Go

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Best I have ever had

By on Sunday, June 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive. Great family vehicle and used as a"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem. Great vehicle. Too bad that GM decided to stop making Avalanche's"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 4, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had this truck for almost 3 years, have had a few warranty issues, transmission problem, all my speakers died but all that was fixed and covered under the warranty. Mine is a 2007, got it Dec 2006, some popping when you make a sharp right turn, cannot be diagnosed for a problem though, was not happy when I found out that you cannot buy regular windshield wipers to replace, you have to go to the dealership and buy them, $20 a piece....other than that I love my truck and I am glad I have it. I live on a bumpy dirt road and it has lasted very well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for travel and towing

By on Sunday, February 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Appointments, handling, hauling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Hauls like a truck and rides like a luxury car. Lots of power to haul a boat and still get decent gas mileage too. I've had one repair in 138000 miles; the oil pressure sensor failed. Love the interior, appointments, dual AC zones, and the flexibility to fold down the rear seat and extend the truck bed for additional hauling. Vet good at maintaining their resale value too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "No longer being offered as a new vehicle s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second one I have owned. I have enjoyed both of them. This one was over loaded with extras by the Car Dealer so it sat on their lot for almost 3 years until I bought it for about 56% of sticker. It rides better then many cars that are much higher priced. I love the back up camera. I would not have bought this color because it shows all the dirt but I could not pass on the price. Kelly Blue book on trade in is about $400.00 less then I paid for it 1 year ago."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is the best vehicle i have ever owned and i have owned cadillac sedan BMW745 and others just love the ride and comfort wife loves it to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2011 Avalanche

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really a smoth ride yet it is a truck!! Love it!!"

Cons: "Gas milage.. but you know that going in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck may be my favorite all time vehicle. I have owned and driven a lot of cars in my 40 + years of driving. I think I like this one as well or better than any I can remember. It is a truck and an SUV in the same vehicle, love to travel with it. My other "car" sits in the garage most of the time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, September 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fleibility, ride and luxury"

Cons: "average mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The convenience of a large SUV plus the flexibility to be a truck is perfect. Handles most all of a pickup's role with more class, lockable storage in bed, better ride and equal gas mileage. A tough combination to beat. Looking forward to a long ride with my 2013 LTZ 4WD Avalanche."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, February 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,looks good,great for towing my boat"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had three Avalanches an the first two I put close to 200,000 miles on each and they were still going strong when I traded them in.This 2013 has the 4X4 off road pkg and I plan on keeping it a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Totally reliable, versital truck

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth quiet ride, comfortable interior"

Cons: "abrasions on wheels, gas use...it's a truck folks!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Total comfort on long trips, great performance, teriffic cargo area-8' 4" with back seats down, all around tough inside and out. My one complaint is the wheels developed surface abrasions that don't affect performance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

By on Monday, September 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,123

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good truck for the price paid."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, this is the second avalanche, that I've owned. Nice ride a dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it. comfortable, powerful, reliable

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"can't say anything bad about it. love the ipod connection and the smooth ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides very nice. only thing better than this is the Cadilac EXT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Class leader in ALL aspects!

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It covers all the bases. You have a pickup with two different beds, comfort for 5, unmatched ride quality, perfect ergonomics and exceptional fuel economy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome!!!!!! best ever!!!

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it have everything you need and want to get."

Cons: "gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we went to trade in our Cadillac SRX and we road test the Avalanche 2012 , we fell in love with this truck. we was impress with the suspension, features and ride performance.we highlight recommend it. If we have to give it a place between 1 to 5 is 5"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th one. I love this vehicle!!! It will do anything you need it to - in complete comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Second one and I still love it!!!

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versitile"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my second Avalanche. The first was a 2003, put over 100K on it and over 200K on this 2007. Mine is an LTZ. Only problem I have had was transmission trouble around 125K."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Could not ask for more in a vehicle.

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See comments"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best ever vehicle in my 62 years . It's a luxury SUV when bought in the LTZ package. It's a great pickup when the cargo covers are on or off. And the migate design let's me carry 4 x 8 foot sheets or 8 foot long boards with the tail up! Take the window out and drop the midgate and my 4 wheeler fits great. It's an everything you need vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

will buy another

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it, still running, will buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice compfortable ride, needs better leather.

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only comment is that it needs better leather on the seats. I like everything else about this vehicle. It's a thirsty beast, but I feel very safe, and its pretty nimble."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever had

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 322,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, ride, (change for a dollar)!!!"

Cons: "The new ones are really expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 02 on December 26, 2001. It has the original engine and transmission and still can cruise at 85 mph. THe ride is still great and uses no oil. Wish I could afford a new one!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've had i-roc,vetts,dually's 1500's and 2500's plus i have 1 tahoe and a suburban and none compare to my avalanche!!! wished there was a little more room in the back seats for the kids but thats it. i'll buy another new one next year and u should to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

smooth, quiet

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome truck, will never go back to a reg. pickup"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My 2nd Avalanche

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When you can only afford one vehicle and you need utility as well as comfort, there is nothing like an Avalanche!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my 3rd one

By on Friday, October 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have house in the country in need 4 wheel drive. I just bought my 3rd yesterday. LTZ with extras, love it and would buy again. Wife not happy says new one looks just like the old one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I've had Toyota pick ups, Ford explorers and several Dodge Durangos... and what makes this truck so great- is that it's a combination of all of them with the Chevy quality and design. Pretty expensive but it's worth every penny. It does great in all weather. Got my family out of harms way more than once, when we had 2+ ft of snow last year! Great looking, decent power, VERY versatile and a real head turner too. I have the 09 LTZ- metallic grey and it always gets noticed! If I have my wife, children and I'm in my Chevy Avalanche...life is good!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.