To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great Ride

By on Thursday, April 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "No longer being offered as a new vehicle s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second one I have owned. I have enjoyed both of them. This one was over loaded with extras by the Car Dealer so it sat on their lot for almost 3 years until I bought it for about 56% of sticker. It rides better then many cars that are much higher priced. I love the back up camera. I would not have bought this color because it shows all the dirt but I could not pass on the price. Kelly Blue book on trade in is about $400.00 less then I paid for it 1 year ago."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is the best vehicle i have ever owned and i have owned cadillac sedan BMW745 and others just love the ride and comfort wife loves it to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2011 Avalanche

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really a smoth ride yet it is a truck!! Love it!!"

Cons: "Gas milage.. but you know that going in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck may be my favorite all time vehicle. I have owned and driven a lot of cars in my 40 + years of driving. I think I like this one as well or better than any I can remember. It is a truck and an SUV in the same vehicle, love to travel with it. My other "car" sits in the garage most of the time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, September 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fleibility, ride and luxury"

Cons: "average mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The convenience of a large SUV plus the flexibility to be a truck is perfect. Handles most all of a pickup's role with more class, lockable storage in bed, better ride and equal gas mileage. A tough combination to beat. Looking forward to a long ride with my 2013 LTZ 4WD Avalanche."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, February 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,looks good,great for towing my boat"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had three Avalanches an the first two I put close to 200,000 miles on each and they were still going strong when I traded them in.This 2013 has the 4X4 off road pkg and I plan on keeping it a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Totally reliable, versital truck

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth quiet ride, comfortable interior"

Cons: "abrasions on wheels, gas use...it's a truck folks!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Total comfort on long trips, great performance, teriffic cargo area-8' 4" with back seats down, all around tough inside and out. My one complaint is the wheels developed surface abrasions that don't affect performance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

By on Monday, September 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,123

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good truck for the price paid."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, this is the second avalanche, that I've owned. Nice ride a dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it. comfortable, powerful, reliable

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"can't say anything bad about it. love the ipod connection and the smooth ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides very nice. only thing better than this is the Cadilac EXT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Class leader in ALL aspects!

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It covers all the bases. You have a pickup with two different beds, comfort for 5, unmatched ride quality, perfect ergonomics and exceptional fuel economy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.