To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 80 | Next

Wish I knew back then

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wish I knew how good the Avalanche's drove back when I purchased my 05 GMC Sierra. My 07 Avalanche rides like a dream, hauls more, and is easier to park. OK on gas but if I was worried about that I would never have owned a truck to begin with. It is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned."

Great

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are happy with it. I have a new Silverado ltz 2wd & the Avalanche rides like a Cadillac compared to my PU. We have owned it for 22 months, Not one single problem."

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Most versatile vehicle out there!

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wanted a single vehicle that could do it all, and this is it. The smooth ride package and park assist sensors are great. The only negatives I have found are that the battery died twice for no reason that could be detected, and it is very hard to load things like kayaks on the roof rack. Someone needs to design a rack that will work on things too long for the bed, even with midgate open."

Great truck

By on Thursday, September 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My only complaints about this vehicle are the price and the slow acceleration. This vehicle weighs a lot and the 5.3 L V8 just isnt enough to give the pickup to get out of the way that it truly needs. Other than that I love the vehicle. The midgate design is ingenious and the creature comforts it offers rival those in most vehicles nowadays. All in all the Avalanche is a great buy!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Avalanche near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.