Go

1996 Chevrolet 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1992 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my father bought this new and passed it down to me almost 3 years ago. it has never let me down and i plan on driving this truck for many many more years. 6.5 diesel is the best american made truck out there!!"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A good looking, great driving, hefty hauler

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I would rather drive it than a Corvette."

Cons: "Other than its getting old, None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Silverado Dually, Casper

"I bought this truck in 2004 from original owner and have put 50k on it and it still is beautiful and great dependable truck for hauling my camper and horse trailer to mountains, horse events, or shows. A new truck like it would probably be $37k. Taking care of your vechicle and respecting your property keeps your investment your pride for years."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Silverado Dually, Casper

Total Workhorse

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "towing capacity, leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the SRW version of this truck and I love it! The towing capacity is superb for being an older truck. The ride quality is a little stiff but thats to be expected for a one ton truck. As long as the truck is taken care of it'll take care of you."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

clean

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ivedriven this vehicle sinceit was bought new. Ive never had it let me down on the road.It has cold air, 2 new front tires but needs four on the rear. Right rear fender needs some repair after a tire threw a cap off an broke the fender. equipped with gooseneck hookup including the brake control. It has 87000 miles on it today after I got home from work. It has been very dependablefor me since I bought it new in jacksonville."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.