To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1992 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Heavy duty build."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a solid truck with heavy duty build. Regular maintenance keeps it going for a looong time. The only weak item on the motor is the oil pressure sensor. I've replaced two of these in the 10 years I've owned this truck so it's not that bad. The ride is a little stiff but it rides good for a one ton truck. The load capacity is well above the one ton rating. Fuel mileage is about the same as a gas powered truck. It seems to get 16mpg loaded or unloaded. All in all it is a great truck."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Total Workhorse

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "towing capacity, leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the SRW version of this truck and I love it! The towing capacity is superb for being an older truck. The ride quality is a little stiff but thats to be expected for a one ton truck. As long as the truck is taken care of it'll take care of you."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

clean

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ivedriven this vehicle sinceit was bought new. Ive never had it let me down on the road.It has cold air, 2 new front tires but needs four on the rear. Right rear fender needs some repair after a tire threw a cap off an broke the fender. equipped with gooseneck hookup including the brake control. It has 87000 miles on it today after I got home from work. It has been very dependablefor me since I bought it new in jacksonville."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I have had

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handled well,power,comfort, all great"

Cons: "Turning radius could have been better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used it to pull my 34ft. 5th wheel and it did not have a problem. The 454 gas engine was great.Great truck,great quality."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"1993 3500 6.5TD got with 65K and now has 175K without a major repair. Had 125k 10 yr. warrenty and I never used it. Only year with mechanical pump. Not great on power but will pull or haul anything and is a great over the road truck. K&N, 3" exhaust, water pump upgrade results in good but not great power. Consistantly get 15-17 empty and 13 towing 18K lbs. @45mph over Snowqalame Pass. Has never left me walking. Clearcoat still looks like new."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.