Go

1995 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1632 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next

Greatest truck on the planet!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun, dependable."

Cons: "Gas guzzler but its a 4x4 and i have a heavy foot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 90, 98, and 2011 model of the silverado 1500 and they all run and drive the same...like brand new. Most dependable truck ever built."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Never lets me down

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ole american truck"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck now for 9 years, it made it through my highschool and college years. And I can honestly say i've never had any doubts in this truck. I actually went and entire year 365 days without starting her, (as she is mostly in storage) through ice and heat this truck started with minimal tune up. GREAT TRUCK!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I wish the car didnt run into me.

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352,919

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for 17 years. It was 5 years old when I bought it in 2000 had one owner. I have 352,919 miles on it. I wanted to pass it down to my son. Original motor and tranny no major issues just things like water pumps, starter, etc.. over the years. I wouldnt trade this truck for anything. Unfortunately I got side swiped at a good rate of speed and it tore the bed of the truck up and the rear axle. I was safe and sound inside even after being spun around and slamming into a ditch. Oh how I am going to miss this truck. Heavy Chevy...."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most comfortable and reliable truck on the road.

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Chevy truck for nearly 16 years and have never been more satisfied with a truck! When any of my other vehicles break down, my truck is there for me. Over the years I have driven across country with great comfort and surprisingly good gas mileage, been hunting in remote areas, towed my fishing boat and camp trailer....all with no breakdowns! This has been the best vehicle investment that I have ever made! If I had it to over again, I would have gone with the 350 engine. The 305 has been great, but it would have been nice to have that extra power on steep hills when towing. Also, I would have chosen to have power door locks so as not to stretch to unlock the passenger door. Those are the worst things that I can think of (which are my fault)on my Chevy truck!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned yet

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Doesn't complain ever"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used and have been driving it for 4 years with no breakdown requiring a tow. It's had it's issues like every vehicle but no stranding me. I love the leather seats although mine are wearing especially the drivers side. They are comfortable on both drivers and passengers although the rear seating is a bit uncomfortable. The interior is easy and pleasing with the exception of the ashtray/power ports. They are down quite far and not recommended to plug something in while driving or you might loose sight of the road. Drives like a truck and doesn't complain. Hauls whatever I've asked it it and I've put some really heavy loads on it. I've towed 3 tons or more with no complaints although gas mileage suffers. I love my truck and will keep it until it dies which hopefully wont be anytime soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.