Go

1994 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1630 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next

Greatest truck on the planet!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fun, dependable."

Cons: "Gas guzzler but its a 4x4 and i have a heavy foot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 90, 98, and 2011 model of the silverado 1500 and they all run and drive the same...like brand new. Most dependable truck ever built."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Never lets me down

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good ole american truck"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck now for 9 years, it made it through my highschool and college years. And I can honestly say i've never had any doubts in this truck. I actually went and entire year 365 days without starting her, (as she is mostly in storage) through ice and heat this truck started with minimal tune up. GREAT TRUCK!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good work truck

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck, i owned it for 7 yrs, even after a water pump, radiator,egr,starter,altenator,fuel pump, etc... but living in CT.,it's getting rusty! Still running good!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The Beast

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is definitely a ride to be proud of. I've had my '92 since 2001 and it now has 164000. I've hauled everything from lumber to mountain stone and coal and it's proved to be a true workhorse. As for durability, I've hit 4 deer with it and the only things that broke were my plastic bowtie on the front and a set of after-market fog lights. The only problems I've had are the result of years spent on a dusty and muddy jobsite with dust getting into mechanisms and mud encasing and eating away at the fuel and brake lines. If I ever have to get rid of this vehicle they'll have to pry the keys from my fingers. My wife even loves driving it more than her '06 Chevy Aveo. As far as a vehicle to grow with, the extended cab will be around as our family grows and I'll feel safe transporting the family in the tank while still saving money as I still get around 18-20 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle, car or truck, I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, October 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable drive, great power, very low mileage."

Cons: "Center floor console has no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful truck, inside and out. Previous owner bought new in 1996. One of those "diamonds in the rough", a rare find. Plenty of power, rides great, comfortable. New set of tires next fall, but overall, very happy with this truck. Paid $10000; better than brand new at $50-60."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 326 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement