To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1632 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next

America's best 1/4 ton

By on Sunday, September 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've owned this truck for 11 years and got it in '98. It has the good ol 5.7, and they way these trucks are built....well they just don't make'em like this anymore. Just can't beat them. Ours has pulled horses, hay, machinery, and even those foreign jobs that are said to be better than what hauled it to a shop!!! That 5.7 V8 doen't hesitate when you drop a gooseneck in the bed. And come heck or high water the Z71 package gets you out of the worst mud holes. To put it simple, I wouldn't trade this 13 year old truck with 151685 miles for 5 2009 tundras!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LIKE A ROCK!

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK WITH 242,000 MILES ON IT AND NOW HAVE OVER 337,000 MILES ON IT NOW! I TOW, HAUL, AND PLOW SNOW WITH IT! I EVEN TOWED A CAR TO IOWA AND BACK! FROM MASSACHUSETTS. NOTHING STOPS THIS TRUCK, IT STILL HAS THE ORIGINAL MOTOR AND TRANS, AND THEY RUN STRONG. AND BY THE WAY TOYOTA MY FRAME IS STRONG! I WILL KEEP THIS TRUCK FOREVER! PLANNIN TO GET A MILLION MILES OUT OF THIS TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

like tha look

By on Saturday, October 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"parts are not expensive truck is simple to fix, i had dodge ram bad truck,had a tundra to expensive,i have 93 v6 but need it the 350 this truck does what i need."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive had this truck for 2 years and never had a problem. The 5.7 litre is one of the best engine chevy ever made . Even with 175,000 miles this truck can pull and haul all day no problem. It will take a beating and never skip a beat. 4 wheel drive is relible and strong. over all a great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By Far the most dependable Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned so many vehicles in my life, I can't remember them all, but this Truck was one of 2 that I've bought brand new. I ordered it from the factory in 1993, however, it is a 1994 model year. Its nothing real fancy. They called them the "Work Truck" It has P/S, P/B Air, and am/fm CD, but other than that, its pretty plain, which may be the reason its been so good. The truck has never seen a garage, yet the paint looks like it did the day I bought it. It has a tiny spec of rust forming on the driver side cab corner, but thats about it. I have around 140,000 miles on it. The biggest problems its gave me, was the fuel pump went out, and they are located inside the gastank, and the Intake Manafold went out, which is very expensive for the '94 model year V-6, and no other year fits it, has to be from a 94 Chevy or GMC. I paid $13,600 for the truck new, and hopefully I'll never be forced to sell her. I still have people ask me if its a "new" truck, and it is now 16 years old. I'd HIGHLY recommend this Truck to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.