Go

1998 Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1632 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next

like tha look

By on Saturday, October 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"parts are not expensive truck is simple to fix, i had dodge ram bad truck,had a tundra to expensive,i have 93 v6 but need it the 350 this truck does what i need."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck my family has ever owned

By on Saturday, November 12, 2016

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, drives great, seems to last forever"

Cons: "Regualar cab sit 3."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought the 1997 chevy Silverado in 2003 and ran till it starter to have problems. It had 277,000 miles on it and if it didn't have the problems it's had it would still be running now and I would not have sold it. Becasue my parents have passed away and not having the funds to fix it I was left with selling it. If I could afford to I would buy one again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive had this truck for 2 years and never had a problem. The 5.7 litre is one of the best engine chevy ever made . Even with 175,000 miles this truck can pull and haul all day no problem. It will take a beating and never skip a beat. 4 wheel drive is relible and strong. over all a great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

By on Thursday, March 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned it 9 years 216000 Miles original drive train"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm 17 years old and have had my 1996 Z71 for about 4 years now. I have to say out of all the ranch trucks we've had this is the best one. This truck has alot of power underneath the hood. The toughest thing that we've put this truck through was pulling an eighteen wheeler on Interstate 35. I would recommend this truck to anyone. It is awsome overall, And it has 325,127 miles on it, and the only thing that i've had to rebuild was the transmission at about 217,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.