Go

1993 Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1632 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next

I wish the car didnt run into me.

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 352,919

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for 17 years. It was 5 years old when I bought it in 2000 had one owner. I have 352,919 miles on it. I wanted to pass it down to my son. Original motor and tranny no major issues just things like water pumps, starter, etc.. over the years. I wouldnt trade this truck for anything. Unfortunately I got side swiped at a good rate of speed and it tore the bed of the truck up and the rear axle. I was safe and sound inside even after being spun around and slamming into a ditch. Oh how I am going to miss this truck. Heavy Chevy...."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most comfortable and reliable truck on the road.

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Chevy truck for nearly 16 years and have never been more satisfied with a truck! When any of my other vehicles break down, my truck is there for me. Over the years I have driven across country with great comfort and surprisingly good gas mileage, been hunting in remote areas, towed my fishing boat and camp trailer....all with no breakdowns! This has been the best vehicle investment that I have ever made! If I had it to over again, I would have gone with the 350 engine. The 305 has been great, but it would have been nice to have that extra power on steep hills when towing. Also, I would have chosen to have power door locks so as not to stretch to unlock the passenger door. Those are the worst things that I can think of (which are my fault)on my Chevy truck!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LIKE CHEVY SAYS LONGEST LASTING TRUCKS ON THE ROAD

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 357,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD LOOKIN, STRONG AND DEPENDABLE"

Cons: "CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK USED WITH 242,000 MILES ON IT, TOUGH MILES TOO IT WAS A TOW RIG FOR A FISHERMAN AND HIS PLOW TRUCK TOO. AND NOW THAT I HAVE IT ITS GOTTEN WORKED JUST AS HARD BEING MY TOW RIG AND MY PLOW TRUCK (AND WE AIN'T TALKIN DRIVEWAYS LADIES WERE TALKIN PLOWIN TOWN ROADS SOME DAYS UP TOO 16 HOURS STRAIGHT! ONLY STOPPIN FOR GAS. AND I HAVE TOWED CARS ALL THE WAY TO IOWA AND BACK WITH IT TOO! JUST CAN'T BEAT IT, I DRIVE IT LIKE A STOCK CAR HAMMER DOWN AND HARD CHARGING! I JUST KEEP UP WITH MAINTANCE AND SHE KEEPS ON ROLLIN! I WILL KEEP THIS TRUCK FOREVER!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Little work horse

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just will not quit running, the only maint. I due is oil chnages every 3 - 4 K."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1997 K1500

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 97 will hit 100k this week and I have never had any problems with it. I am doing my 100k tune up, brakes, rotors, plugs wires, fluid changes... I don't see any problem getting another 100-200k out of it. The only thing I wish was better is the MPG 14-16 but with the 5.7l V8 and 4wd I can't really complain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 327 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet 1500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.