To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Cadillac XT5 Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
258 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2017 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Bold

By on Monday, January 8, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bold Design, LED Lights, Comfortable, Luxurious"

Cons: "Sopranos style Cadillac dealership"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turned in my old 2010 Lexus RX 350 for the new 2018 Cadillac and I am pleased. We demoed the new RX but the look turns me off, the front resembling a hoover vacuum or Pontiac Aztek. They did not do a good job with the design. So we went to Cadillac as I was impressed with the new designs overall with the brand, especially the front grille and lights. We bought the XT5 Prem-Luxury at apprx 60k with the 20 inch wheels.Very impressed with the features and comfort provided. The wife loves it, as it is very pleasing for the female driver, as it is a big stable, comfortable ride. Reliability will remain to be seen but so far it is a huge upgrade to the feel compared to the Lexus. I recommend this vehicle for those with 60k to spend, definitely get the upgrades."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Comfortable and great gas mileage

By on Friday, January 5, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and Power"

Cons: "No HID headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned my XT5 for 6 months now and love it. I have over 10,000 miles on it get 28 mpg on the highway and 24 in town, for an SUV. You cant beat that. The comfort level far exceeds others in its class. There is more interior room than the Trailblazer I replaced. I have no issues with my vehicle as others seem to have had. The start/stop feature takes a little getting used to but not a problem for me. I live in the South so I really dont need to worry about the driving in the snow that some people have complained about. My XT5 came with Michelin all-season redials. If I lived up North I would replace those tires to snow tires to avoid those problems as mentioned by others. Bottom-line, I am very pleased with my purchase, (Base model) and would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for power and comfort and not one or the other. I drove many others in its class and the XT5 blows them out of the water on both ends. I may lose a little durability by not going with one of the Japanese models (Lexus, Toyota, etc..) but the power and comfort of the Cadillac far out ways that in my mind since my wife and I travel a lot and comfort and power is very important to us."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Second and Last Cadillac

By on Wednesday, October 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling"

Cons: "Jerky drive train. Chevy ride rather than a Caddy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The XT5 replaced my SRX which was a disaster. Now I am finding that I am have additional issues with the XT5. Having an issue with a shake in the AWD above 60 mph. Fought for a year over the upholstery for the front seat. Vehicle has a jerky ride for a 60K plus vehicle. The transmission often cant decide which gear is appropriate for the speed you are traveling. The adaptive cruise control accelerates to quickly and brakes very hard. I hoped I would have been happier with this new version of Cadillacs crossover. Unfortunately Im not."

27 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Nice looking, but have had issues

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice styling, fun to drive"

Cons: "Poor quality and reliability to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The styling and tech features of this vehicle are nice. It handles well and is fun to drive. That being said, I have had to bring my XT5 back to the dealership for service 4 times in the 6 months I've owned it and feel this vehicle is no where near worth the $53,000 I paid for it. Issues have included 2 recalls, touchscreen replacement (touch feature didn't work at all in temps below 15 degrees), howling noises in cabin in temps below 15 degrees (this is North Dakota in the winter; it's cold every day here), rattling/squeaking noises from the dash area, and a service transmission warning. I am sincerely regretting my decision to purchase this vehicle."

45 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, November 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks and drive are great"

Cons: "Auto stop and gear shift should be rethought"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It really looks nice, unfortunate you have to go all the way to platinum edition to get many features that are on mid range offerings form other luxury brands. But rides great, uses regular gas, and gets good gas milage for being of such good performance and comfort."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.