To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Cadillac XLR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Graet Car

By on Sunday, August 8, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a lot of cars and this is one of the best. Great style, Very fast and handles wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a true american classic sports car. They should have never stop building these. This is by far 10 times better then a Vet."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has phenominal performance and it definitely turns heads. When I first bought it (used), it had a lot of problems with the convertible top. Finally, the designer was called and it was simply a connector that had gone bad. Once that was fixed the car has been terrific. It is by far the best. I had a DeVille before and this puts it to shame."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

SPORTY

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE ULTIMATE IN LUXURY! HAS EVERYTHING THAT ONE WOULD DESIRE IN A HIGH-PROFILE AUTOMOBILE. LOOKS FANTASTIC. HUGS THE ROAD AND DRIVES LIKE A CHARM."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i onw it and luv it

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own one .an 07 It is fantastic .No problems with it. I just luv the way it rides and handles. People can't stop asking me about it.Some say it has some issues about quality but they don't own it or drive it.to me it is the best cadillac ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"FIRST OFF I BOUGHT THIS WITH 7000 MILES ON IT,IT WAS ALSO CERTIFIED BY CADILLAC I WOULD NOT BUY IT ANY OTHER WAY NOW THAT BEING SAID THIS IS THE BEST CAR FOR THE MONEYTO BUY USED I PAID $37000 FO IT LET ME TELL YOU I TEST DROVE THE 2003 SL500 THIS CAR BLEW IT OUT OF THE WATER IN EVERY DETAIL IT WAS TRULY UNBELIEVBLE.THE SL IS NOT ON THE SAME PLANET WITH THE XLR .I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE CAR AND JUST THINK A 6YEAR 100,000 MILE WARRANTY FANTASTIC.IF YOU CAN AFFORD ONE USED BY ALL MEANS GO FOR IT"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac XLR near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.