Go

2011 Cadillac STS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Great Car I love driving it.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful fun car."

Cons: "Concerned about future repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car, it is fast, handles great, it's quiet and overall a real treat to drive. It is white and the paint job is spectacular. It seems to resist dings so the car at 6 years is almost spotless. Cons, the trunk is to small and there is very little interior storage space. Also maintenance is expensive and premium isn't required but the car seems tom run best on it. I have had a couple of expensive repairs FORTUNATELY they were covered by an extended warranty."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove BMWs for 16 years and never thought I would drive anything else. Drove this STS fully loaded while preparing to buy a 530i and once I drove this car I bought it. This car just has so many little things that make it more comfortable, and a more pleasant driving experience. It glides down the road with a ride that is unvelievable. Its v8 northstar engine responds with power. Active cruise, keyless entry, auto door locking, air conditioned/heated seats and steering wheel, NAV, blue tooth, the interior os so much more luxurious than any 5 series beemer. I put 20" rims and 2 subs and amps in this car and its a chic magnet. Sweet ride, pleasant to drive, I've not had any mechanical issues with it, so at the end of my lease, I bought it. Actually I was about to buy a BMW 530i at the auto auction, but with such a great deal, and after driving the beemer again, I couldnt go back the the beemer and give up all the pleasantries of driving a cadillac. The beemer is sweet if you want to feel the road but if you want comfort together with power, go STS. My only complaint is 15.5 MPG hurts when gas prices are $4/gallon. They should make this car in a hybrid, that would be the ultimate."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very pleased with this car

By on Monday, September 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded a 2005 STS for this vehicle. The 2008 STS is a big improvement in looks, quality and features. I purchased the V8 Premium Luxury Performance Package, Platinum Edition to get the HUD, adaptive speed control, blind zone alert and lane departure warning features. These features make my STS a great car to drive. It's a shame the car suffers from rapid depreciation. I'm not sure I understand why this occurs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not your Grandparents car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the car for the most part. There are a few things that I hate. First, the fit and finish on the car is poor. Lots of rattles and squeeks, very disapointing. I have had issues with the automatic head lamps staying on has been to the dealership 5 times and the problem is still unresolved. Anyone else have this issue? The power,handling and styling on this car ae awesome."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

so far so good ....

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "used .. alot of car for the money ... fun to drive"

Cons: "none ..SO FAR ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"rides,handels and fast ... 2nd sts, like this better than the 2000 i owned .. this car had caddy heading in right direction ... no problem beleiving new cts or xts as good as any euro or oriental out there"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac STS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement