Go

2012 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

leaks from moon roof in rain

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "High Price, drives fine"

Cons: "has lots of blind spots,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My husband thought he got such a good deal on this vehicle, it had 32,000 mi on it , we thought it looked like new. since we have had it , we cannot go out in rain for it soaking our feet. it took a friend of ours who does body work about 5 min., after seeing it, to tell us it is leaking from moon roof, when dealership checked that out they agreed, they have tried twice to fix it, it is not as bad , unless it's a hard rain,then the carpet gets soaked again !Our friend also informed us it had been wrecked,the carfax did not disclose this , nor did the dealership! Our friend is an expert at body work, so I do believe him. WE PAID AROUND $35,000.00 FOR THIS CAR, KELLY BLUE bOOK LIST THIS CAR'S value at $24,000.00.Being Senior Citizens is very hard when you have people like this dealership taking care of you. we cannot afford to trade cars, so we are just stuck!!My husband wanted a luxery SUV so bad, that he let people take advantage , now we are told we could have bought a new one for a little more,Well so much for the "Golden Years", we just have to be sure not to get out in the rain in our $35,000.00 Cadillac"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

priced too high for what you get

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great looking car. Very pretty inside and out"

Cons: "Too much tire and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love the look of the car. Exterior and interior. I hate the road noise. Does not feel like a luxury car. I had a Chevrolet equinox (must cheaper) and it drove pretty much the same and maybe even had less road noise. If you are on the highway driving turn up that radio because all you hear is the roaring of the tires on the pavement. I bought the premium (top of the line) and it came with Wi-Fi, xm radio, onstar, however after 3 months you have to pay for all that stuff. It adds up to quite a lot of money"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

BEST WE EVER OWNED

By on Tuesday, October 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WILL BE REPLACING WITH NEW.........."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great ride, comfort and style

By on Saturday, May 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior, classy exterior"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went from years of BMW's. Will probably not go back."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fun & functional.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Regular gas; good gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "Awkward rear view; blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle to drive. Several long trips with 5 adults and luggage; performed well, no problems. Easy access. Tires replaced at 45k miles(Michelin); Rear lift gate cylinder failed at 40k miles & 4.5 years(warranty). Bought as used vehicle(9200 miles) from original owner. Rear camera & proximity signals in front & back a real plus."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I do not agree with all the excellent reviews

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "rear warning system when backing"

Cons: "Visibility, comfort, gas milage, and CUE system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am disappointed with my SRX. Rear visibility is very difficult and the back up camera is a necessity. The seats are uncomfortable. The on board computer system, called the CUE, is very difficult to learn and slow to respond. The Cadillac tech genius told me after I bought it that they do not recommend using the CUE system while driving. So am I suppose to exit the freeway and park every time I change radio stations or adjust the AC? My in town milage is below 15 which is less than my 8 year old V8 Tahoe."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth Cadillac I have owned. I have also owned Buicks, BMWs, Chevys and Lincolns. I always end up trading cars for the Cadillac. Performance, interior room, gas mileage are great. Granted I only have 2050 miles on the SRX but I am very happy with the SUV."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

very comfortable

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very roomy for a bigger person, drives very smooth and handles great. have driven in downpours at night thru mountain passes and vehicle performed outstanding!"

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Annoying transmission, Blown turbo

By on Saturday, October 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I do not recommend this car. I was really impressed with the comfort, the style and the solid feel it had at first...but it quickly changed as I got to know the transmission. It's very erratic and seems to always be uncomfortable with the gear it's in. What has completely ruined my experience with this vehicle happened just last weekend on a trip to a family party. The Engine's turbo just failed and left me stranded! The Caddy's now in the shop...Hopefully they'll have it fixed soon."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Bought this vehicle a year ago. Worst car ever!

By on Monday, September 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Good Looking"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Got this car a year ago and its been in the shop 6 times. Now the a/c takes an hour to cool the car and blows colder on the passenger side. I'm dumping it ASAP! It will be bad financially, but I can't deal with this "luxury" vehicle any more. DON'T BUY one!!!!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

LOVE IT..........winning ;0)

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent financing options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a new vehicle b/c my vehicle(a Chevy Trailblazer) had just been paid off. Originally, my husband wanted me to test drive a Buick Enclave"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Good value

By on Monday, November 8, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had my 2010 SRX for 4 mos. have over 10,000 miles...no issues...like the ride..a bit sluggish from the start but great on highway. This is my return to American made cars and hope in the end I made the right choice...so far so good."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Look good to me

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is a very nice car but not as quiet as our 2004 DTS"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Enjoyable car to drive.

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable and comfortable, great stereo system,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great for a front wheel drive. We have had a great deal of snow and no trouble getting around at all. The traction system is fantastic. When I begin to slide the car is able to keep itself in control. The comfort features are excellent. My only wish is that the car obtained better gas mileage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Customer has lots of undercarrigae road noise."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR IT DRIVES LIKE A DREAM

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It a beAUTIFUL CAR, is fully loaded,."

Cons: "none.............................................."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"due to circumstances beyond my control can no longer afford this car yet I have never missed scheduled "new car maintenance" OR PAYMENTS,,, I just have to scale down and HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I WANT. I have owned previous Cads, and Mercedes"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car!!!!!

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, plenty of leg room, and CUE!!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car. Bold design, plenty of leg room ( extra plus since I'm 5'10), comfortable. CUE is awesome and easy to use. Blind side alerts are an excellent safety feature! Smooth ride, very quiet engine. Plenty of storage"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

20 months experience and 2 winters

By on Wednesday, June 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, ride, comfort and gas mileage."

Cons: "Really none..Overall nice vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is comfortable and well styled. It does well in the snow and great gas mileage. We average 21.5mpg city and highway combimed. Just drove 1100 miles from Reno to Denver, CO and averaged 25.5 mpg and a speed of 75mph overall trip. The only problem is the sunroof closes then opens. The dealer says it's a software glitch and will take care of it this week when the maintenance is done. I would recommend this car and would buy it again. Also, the value has held up. I traded a Lexus for the Cadillac and the Cadillac is heads up better overall."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

super suv crossover

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a great crossover,stands out from the rest of the crowd,luv the rear tail lamps with the slight caddy tail fin ,super look,interior is awesome and the little retro clock looks sharp,plenty of room in front cabin,rear passengers may be a little cramped,im a big guy 6"4 and i keep my seat all way back.handles great smooth ride,glad i made this choice,and the cadillac red makes this stand out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

srx

By on Sunday, January 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"super comfort but good gas mileage and great on the road"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

many excellent comments

By on Monday, September 6, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I was driving a mid-size suv, owned four new ones in last five years, why did I wait so long to change to Caddilac, what a sweet ride ron"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding automobile

By on Friday, November 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,666

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for luxury auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an outstanding machine. Although it only has 10,00 miles it is a sure winner in all respects. A head turner."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about this car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the nicest of any crossovers that I test drove before purchase. The comfort is superb , the ease of driving is excellent. For a vehicle of this size, the gas mileage is great. If I were to buy another vehicle, it would be another SRX."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

For 56K it should be flawless!

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"GM GM GM...Will they ever learn? NICE looking auto but refinement is lacking! I have had NUMEROUS (over 15) visits to the dealership for everything from trim falling off to oil leaks to faulty wheels, broken seat, now THE CLOCK WON'T KEEP TIME! (WASN'T THAT A PROBLEM SOLVED IN THE '20s?) HORRIBLE GPM (18-20), it tracks real weird on freeways (almost dizzying as it gets a weird side-to-side undulation around 70mph that never stops)! I honestly traded a NEW import that I loved for this SRX as a show of support for my country and community...I'm glad I may have helped but I'm sorry I did that to my wallet! I will be trading it in this Monday. I am of the belief that if one spends one's hard earned $ on a product it better be worth it...this "Cadillac" of products does not represent what I believed that used to mean! $56K...NO WAY...$35K maybe.. Sorry GM, I tried!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.