Go

2012 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

My first and last Cadillac

By on Thursday, January 4, 2018

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,686

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride, Not lacluster V6 but pretty quick"

Cons: "Too many issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My dad had a 2000 Seville DTS gave him lots of issues at 294,000 miles. After his death, we sold the car. My mum had a 1997 Cadillac 2 door SLS coupe, she got rid of it because of door issues. And what do I do? I buy a 2010 Cadillac SRX AWD Performance Edition, Black on Black. Right at the get-go I had an issue with the roof leaking. Not a slight leak, but passenger side and driver side floor boards were swimming pools after a decent Michigan rainy day. The dealer in Detroit, I initially got it from, said they were not responsible, but when I hankered on the Lemon Law, that issue was fixed in no time. It seems if you google roof leak, every SRX comes with a panoramic sunroof and in California there is an ongoing class action suit against GM for the same issue 225,000 vehicles to be exact.No recalls by GM since they do not consider it a safety issue (with all the electronics behind the dash and what water does to electrical components)Also the roof leak was fixed by GM on their 2012 model years, but any owners of the 2010-11 SRX will art some point in time get this issue. The drain pipes are too short and vibrate lose over time thus causing the leak. And GM charges a customer 413 to fix/upgrade to the new system, and shampoo and change carpets another 500. So now a week after the roof leak is fixed, I am driving home from work and the check engine light goes on. Took it to Autozone and their OBDII meter produced a P0017 code that could be either sensors or a lose timing chain. Seems also per Google, in 2009-10 GM had a bad batch of timing chains installed on their vehicles. No recalls for this either. And 3 days ago, the service airbag light came on. And around the same time with this years extreme colds in Michigan, the gear has an issue shifting out of park after 8 hrs of non-use. thank God I paid the extra for the 2 year 25,000 mile GWC Warranty, I plan on going to their preferred shop after I get out of work today. No at all happy with my Cadillac. Also be noted: For AWD owners the AWD system is a Haldex series 3 system, what they use on Audi, BMW and Volvo, so Cadillac did do right in some points."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fast and Functional!

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well suited to most any adventure or task"

Cons: "Should have come with radar detector"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a former CTS-V owner, yes, the one with 556 HP. My biggest concern was sacrificing speed, luxury and handling that I had come to enjoy, in order to get the room and function of an SUV. This crossover is truly both! Mine is the AWD Performance model and I have had zero issues with the transmission, even when pulling a low-boy trailer. Smooth and responsive is how I would describe my experience. The SRX has wonderful suspension and hugs the road much like a sportier car. The multiple options for configuring the rear, are very convenient for my work as a designer, for those trips to costco or for taking the large dog to the park (recommend the heavy duty pet cargo net accessory). This car is great looking - especially with the chrome upgrade wheels and the panoramic sunroof gives me the feeling of a convertible (without the bad hair). This car is a great value and I would encourage you to give a test drive."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "CUE, driver safety package"

Cons: "Not enough rear passenger room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. Driver safety package is awesome. CUE is great and easy to use. Plenty of leg room, love the extra large sun roof. Smooth ride, with plenty of cargo space. Only downside is not enough rear passenger leg room."

36 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! One of my favorite cars ever owned

By on Monday, March 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle, fun to drive and looks great!"

Cons: "Wide support beam on each side of windshield."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a lot of cars and this is one of my all-time favorites. I bought it new and have never regretted the decision. It drives and handles great, has plenty of power and is comfortable. The only con about the vehicle is the wide support beam on each side of the windshield, which can create a blind spot if you are not aware of it. I've had no problems with any of the mechanics or electrical functions and plan to drive it for several more years."

50 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Owner

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want a sedan but find them to hard to get into then this is the car for you. All the style of a sedan with room for us big guys. Back-up camera system the best on the market. Buy"

42 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.