Go

2011 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

I rarely keep a car over 1 1/2 years

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I get lots of looks while driving it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This one will be with me for several years. The styling, fit and finish are fantastic, good mileage, drives great, handles like a dream, just love it. People go out of their way to compliment me on it Great looking vehicle. I owned an Acadia prior to this Caddy, and as far as I am concerned, there is no comparison. Two of my friends want me to contact them when and if I decide to trade it in, as they would like to buy it"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am only giving the 2011 Cadillac SRX 4 Stars because I havent had it a week yet. Thus far I like the vehicle, I purchased the Luxury FWD model. So far the vehicle is really user friendly, has a great ride.. There are some parts of the interior that look like leather but arent and I don't think Cadillac should have skimped on that. But for all of the features you can't beat the price. I also looked at the Infinity FX35, BMW X3 and the Acura MDX and Cadillac seemed to be the best buy. I havent driven American in years and this is my journey back, so I truly hope Cadillac doesnt dissapoint me. I like the warranty and the free maintenance service."

41 people out of 45 found this review helpful

nice riding vehicle. Handles nicely

By on Monday, December 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "handles very nice, has good 'pep'"

Cons: "expensive, not roomy, poor factory remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I don't like the "Cue" system. A mis-understood command prompts it to ramble on and on and won't let you interrupt to give the corrected command until it's all done "rambling". Voice recognition not the best. It's hard to figure out how to save navigation set points so you can retrieve what you want. The statement that pops up once in awhile about...don't take your eyes off the road...You have to select "ok" to get it off the screen which makes you take you eyes off the road..(contradictory). Inside is too small. Occasional car seat doesn't fit in 2nd row unless front seat is all the way forward. Seats are comfortable but not much leg room in 2nd row (especially if driver-me has to have seat all the way back and I'm only 5'7"). When folding down 2nd row seats, it leaves permanent 'dents' in the leather from the seat belt buckles that stick up. Cannot fold down 2nd row when front row seat is all the way back (2nd row head rest gets in the way) Factory remote start is very poor..only about 60 yards. When mashing the gas, it revs up to 6000 RPM before shifting. Very close to red-line every time. Not sure if that's good for an engine...."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

tight sporty comfortable luxury crossover

By on Thursday, December 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super price , very fun to drive with all safety fe"

Cons: "they dont make ventshades for it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awsome trouble free car with great cutting edge styling well thought out interior fun to drive and haul kids and shopping at same time great in snow not bad on gas awd 6cyl"

24 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Get the luxury option to enjoy. (Why a base?)

By on Monday, November 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury option features"

Cons: "Need a place for my purse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car to drive and transport things. It is comfortable with all the features I like. Slightly smaller than the previous SRXs I've had, and that's OK, but gas mileage is about the same. I like the four-year warranty and the scheduled service being included."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

very good

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned 6month, 9500 miles. Ride & comfort are very good, instrument panel is laid out nicely. Door lock location is poor. The primary complaint I have is transmission shifting into sport mode so easily. They should have put a detente or lockout edge. Red gearshift selector light, should be any other color but red. I constantly do a double take thinking a danger light is on. I travel many small winding roads and enjoy handling of car. Transmission shifts hard during modest acceleration. My previous vehicle was a 2007 Acadia, I prefer SRX. Gas mileage is better than expected."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The perfect little SUV!

By on Wednesday, March 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, great size"

Cons: "Gas mileage is so-so, wish it had a turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I was looking for a perfect size SUV/Crossover for a while. SRX was the winner. Beautiful design inside and outside. Very comfortable yet compact. Packed with technology that is well-thought and unintrusive. Really wish there was a hybrid version or at least turbo-charged engine option. Love it otherwise!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Amazing car!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super high-tech"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I love the way it lights at night! Notice the Cadillac "glows" on the step!

"The first few days I did not really care for it and it grew on me. It is the first car I have had with a pop-up tv to see behind. When I fell all the way was the first drive at night. Mine has the sun roof and navigation and upgraded headlights and even a heated steering wheel. I highly recomend the optional headlights. The only word is amazing (like having night vition)! Car has lights under wood trim even on doors so at night a pleasent light lets the interior stay visable, even the Cadillac name on the doorstep lights-up. I love the sun roof (which I did not care about) and love the electric shade door to cover it. The car has amazing power for a V-6. Gets poor gas mileage with E-85. I also like the no key, just a box. The box just stays in your pocket at all times so no fooling-around at night. Pull the door handle and it automatically unlocks and sit down and push the button and it starts (with foot on brake). It does have a button to start it while walking-up(I don't use it). Overall the car has really impressed me!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love the way it lights at night! Notice the Cadillac "glows" on the step!

I love this car, so comfortable

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price compared to other brands in same class"

Cons: "Spare tire is an add on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The panoramic moon roof is to die for! Comfort, comfort, comfort. The Cadillac SRX is reliable and quiet on the road. Fits 5 passengers comfortably. Navigation system does it all."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Not sure I would get this car again

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,077

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price seems fine for what you are getting"

Cons: "Computer system seems to have a mind of its own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this car end of March 2011 and have had it in the shop several times for climate control issues which just can't seem to be resolved by our local dealer or the tech department. It is getting frustrating never knowing if you have heat or air conditioning. Beginning to think we got one of the lemons. Road handling is fine but city traffic starts and stops are jerky at best. Interior is very nice. Navigation system is fine but can be temperamental about entering destinations. Overall, I think I would think twice about getting such a luxurious CUV, opt for a less expensive one for running errands and tasks that require extra hauling space and go for the CTS or DTS for the luxury ride and feel that Cadillac usually is known for."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.