Go

2010 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 36 | Next

love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth Cadillac I have owned. I have also owned Buicks, BMWs, Chevys and Lincolns. I always end up trading cars for the Cadillac. Performance, interior room, gas mileage are great. Granted I only have 2050 miles on the SRX but I am very happy with the SUV."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

DONT buy a Cadillac!

By on Saturday, October 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Pretty"

Cons: "Poor reliability and factory support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the second (and last) Cadillac Ive owned. After suffering through timing chain issues on a 2009 SRX I was willing to let that pass and try another - big mistake. Although a pretty car, reliability is poor. At 51000 miles the drivers seat wont heat (wife weighs 100# so it was not abused). Automatic lock out prevention doesnt work - keys can be locked in vehicle and now a service rear axle message in DIC. Now the car is 2 months out of warranty and I contacted Cadillac - response - sorry about your luck. All 3 issues are known issues with the vehicle (check the web). I know nothing is perfect but if the manufacturer knows there are issues then steep up to the plate and take care of them. DONT spend 50K plus for a vehicle with such poor reliability and factory support. I have a 98 Ford pickup bought new and Ive had no trouble with it in the 19 years Ive owned it."

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

very comfortable

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very roomy for a bigger person, drives very smooth and handles great. have driven in downpours at night thru mountain passes and vehicle performed outstanding!"

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love it, but would change a few things.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, interior is top class, good mileage"

Cons: "not quiet ride, needs more pick up speed,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful interior and exterior. Great ride but pick up is not as good as my Lexus. It is also a little noisier than the Lexus. I don't like that there is not a cup holder cover. I also wish there was a way to auto update the gps and I wish I could use via Bluetooth while driving if I need directions. Overall a great vehicle."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Annoying transmission, Blown turbo

By on Saturday, October 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I do not recommend this car. I was really impressed with the comfort, the style and the solid feel it had at first...but it quickly changed as I got to know the transmission. It's very erratic and seems to always be uncomfortable with the gear it's in. What has completely ruined my experience with this vehicle happened just last weekend on a trip to a family party. The Engine's turbo just failed and left me stranded! The Caddy's now in the shop...Hopefully they'll have it fixed soon."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.