Go

2009 Cadillac SRX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 316 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 64 | Next

Perfect for me for 6 years now.

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tight turning radius...V8 engine"

Cons: "Sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is the sunroof. The track that it slides on often gets warped and has to be repaired...under warranty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fingertip driving"

Cons: "No cell phone holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has quality in every aspect!! Inside and out is durable, reliable and easy to drive. I have this car for 8 years and had very few service problems with it. This car is so sturdy I feel very safe in it. All the bells and whistles are actually pretty practical. The windshield wipers need other speeds. Trying to find the hood latch is difficult for all. No electric lift gate which is a pain. The biggest complaint I have is the cost of having the vehicle serviced. Does not matter what service you need..including an oil change it is very expensive to maintain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exactly what I need.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The space inside."

Cons: "The glove compartment is tiny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a brand new loaded 2006 CTS but needed more space when I had our second child. I did NOT want to part with my CTS but I really needed more space so we purchased a 2005 SRX. Although the SRX was a year older the vehicle is perfect. It has everything my CTS had but this one had the room and the 3rd row seat/HUGE trunk. Even today I say I pray nothing happens to my SRX because I have no idea what my next vehicle would be. I must say the newer SRX model is not ideal for me due to the amount of space Cadillac eliminated for the new model. I have had my 2005 SRX since 2008 and it has been an excellent vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great handling, plenty of room, versatile seating

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles great. well equipped"

Cons: "does not burn E-85 fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car handles great. very good acceleration. well equipped, versatile seating configurations with third row seating. trouble free car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my cadillac srx, it is so easy to drive

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is so quick and easy to drive. I feel very confident in it in vicarious situations and it is great on the highway. We have owned it since it was new and have never had any engine trouble with it. We plan to keep it for a few more years. The interior is beautiful. The only thing my husband does not like is the closeness of the center console where the ashtray is located. It does not bother me at all, but it is the way he sits in the car. We, on occasion have used the back seat when we needed room for another passenger. It is adaquate."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac SRX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.