To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Cadillac Seville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

My 3rd great new Cadillac!

By on Monday, January 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "it is a reliable great driving auto."

Cons: "chrome wheels "leak" air with major weather change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is one owner, garage kept, very few blemishes, washed and waxed often. The car is cashmere exterior color , neutral leather interior and is 99% maintained by the dealership I purchased it from. the auto has always had premium tires. This car is my 3rd new Cadillac in 26 years and each has been a great auto. This car is a reliable great touring auto. It does not have any window or sun roof leaks and no "floor" leaks. It does use a quart of oil every 500 to 1000 miles but no smoke or obvious leak on ground when parked."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

very nice!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fairly cheap, looks great, drives great"

Cons: "expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car looks great, and if it's in good condition, will drive even better. There is only one thing about this car that I don't particularly care for. It can get quite expensive to pay for the repairs to the sensors and mechanical problems you may have. Keep it in good condition and you'll love this car as much as I do"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Typical Caddy

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drives great, minor repairs other than front struts, car never abused, Bose system has problems as w/ previous Caddy. Does not hold value as with most American cars. Nice styling, wife loves car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

affordable luxury sedan

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas, space, comfort"

Cons: "rims make the tires leak slightly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car has a very nice ride and is luxurious. It has a large trunk. The STS is very affordable and is a great car for the money!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "gas milage"

Cons: "too expensive to repair and too many repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I should have traded it when the crank sensors needed replaced at 19,000 miles, I am on my second TCC soleniod, both front wheel bearings, brakes every 20,000 miles, this Northstar uses a quart of oil every 900 miles. great comfort car and easy to drive but the repair bills are breaking the bank."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Seville near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.