Go

2011 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 231 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Not at all impressed with the quality for $85K car

By on Saturday, January 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very quiet and truly comfy ride"

Cons: "cosmetic issues were toooo many, back seats do not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The appliqué literally fell off the back side of the vehicle. The passenger door handle came very loose. The leather in the passenger row is worn with not much use at all, had to have been inferior quality. too many issues to mention. Never again will I buy American. Back to Lexus!!…Pretty SUV but not nearly worth my $85K… Cadillac emblem faded in less than a year of ownership (vehicle is not left in the sun for any extended period). They replaced it and It faded again just as quickly. HORRIBLE QUALITY in the cosmetic details. Back seats do no recline,really Cadillac??"

38 people out of 82 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Stylish, Good Price"

Cons: "No Aux output for iPod/iPhone usage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this vehicle in replacement of a Yukon Denali that was totaled in a recent accident. The Escalade is stylish and a definite eye catcher. The Escalade also helps me transport my big family and enough room for my physically handicap child to enjoy themselves."

21 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Best Truck SUV

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,309

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive.Great comfort"

Cons: "gas milegage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent handling vehicle with a smooth very comfortable ride."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN KEPT IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.

By on Monday, September 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS ON HOW THIS VEHICLE OVERALL APPEARANCE IN AND OUTSIDE. THIS WILL BE A GOOD PICK."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exterior, Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The platinum edition is the only way to go for Escalade owner. I have an 09 platinum edition and absolutely love it. I got in a Tahoe and couldn't wait to get out. This is not an overpriced chevy, worth every penny."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best luxury family vehicle ever..

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable,lots of room,smooth quiet ride"

Cons: "high price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 4th Cadillac escalade esv and we simply love them for family transportation.Plenty of room and very comfortable ride and seating for long trips. Very reliable too, we have had no issues with our cadillac accept just basic oil changes and checkups..Love these cars!! only downfall is they can be a bit pricey but its worth the peace of mind."

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Classy Truck

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our Escalade for just less than 6 years. The styling is (was) great, very confortable, extremely reliable. I know the stigma associated with American cars but it has not been true in our case. With over 160k miles, the Escalade continues to run in perfect condition. I maintain my cars very thoroughly and to this day my mechanic comments how no seals or caskets have leaked. True, it does goes through a tank of gas very quickly but I knew that was going to happen when we bought it. Also, a few little things break or tear but that is called wear and tear and if we are all honest everyone know that driving a vehicle will cause wear and tear. We are so pleased with our Escalade we intend to keep it for a few more years and then trade it in on a new Escalade."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best looking and running 2007 Glade ever

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This Glade is a head turner, fairly valued."

Cons: "It's a gas burner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

One Family Owned 2007 Escalade

"This Glade has a comprehensive history book. It's been owned by me and my son since new. It has heated front and rear seats and AC front seats. The headlight covers are clear (done by body shop). It sparkles in the sunlight. All badges have been replaced. Tires are in great shape. It's simple. This is one great Glade. I could go on and on."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One Family Owned 2007 Escalade

best ever

By on Monday, July 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Need to simplify this process."

9 people out of 25 found this review helpful

2nd escalade an amazing vehicle

By on Saturday, October 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful boulevard cruiser"

Cons: "you dont own one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never embarassed getting out of this car wow ...."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Beastttttttttt!!!!!

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cool seat package is outstanding the look of this truck is awsome this is the truck people wanna owe people talking stuff about mpg for this truck but who care live life life kings !!!!"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

10!

By on Friday, June 15, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"excellent condition with 28" wheels, nice ride ... its my sisters though"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 31, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"$68,030.00?????? WAY TOO MUCH"

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2012 cadilac escalade esv

By on Sunday, September 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,466

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it but its got to go im getting a 1014 model"

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2009 Escalade UL

By on Tuesday, May 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, well built. I've had several Denali's and bought this for reasons I still don't udnersatnd. It's been a good reliable car, but perhaps a bit too flashy."

By on Monday, February 7, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a love hate relationship with my 2007 Escalade. I have owned many other luxury cars, besides my BMW 750LI nothing compares to the ride and comfort of my truck. It looks great, but that is about as far as it goes. I now have 38,000 miles on it and have had the breaks fixed twice, a wheel bearing that broke off, all the seals in the windows had to be replaced, the seat belts got stuck in a lock mode and had to be replaced, the tailgate is tapped up after being replaced twice, my rear defrost broke, random pieces just fall off, the buttons on the radio are wore off. I have no children and nobody rides in the truck besides me and my boyfriend. Luckily all of those things have been under warranty. For 60,000 I'd expect better. It does drive like a dream in the snow and rain. I expect some problems over time, but there is so many. I'd say as long as it's under warranty I'd buy another one."

By on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.