Go

2010 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 230 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, February 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The nicest car ive owned!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Full-Size Luxury SUV

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

""Remarkably Aerodynamic." - Kelley Blue Book's Review of the Cadillac Escalade. It is true. I recommend this to all businessmen/women, but the problem is, is the price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Numerous minor problems

By on Thursday, October 28, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"The negatives are: 1. front seat passenger leg room lacking 2. door handles have fallen off repeatedly 3. door locks have failed repeatedly 4. front tires have worn on inside edge needing replacement several times The positives are: 1. reasonable gas mileage for this type of vehicle 2. plenty of power towing & good acceleration 3. nice style 4. reasonably smooth ride Really wouldn't recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Large Family

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best vehicle ever for a family with five kids. We get the look of awe you get with sporty vehicles rather than the look of disgust a mini-van or large van owner would receive as a nice bonus too!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Cadillac Escalade ESV, even though the first year of ownership was a challenge. The paint pealed on the passenger side rear fender, the power liftgate had a short and would open whenever it felt like it( you would be at a shopping mall and come out to find the rear liftgate open), and the chrome wheels pitted(even though it was never driven in the winter) After the problems were addressed, and repaired, the vehicle has been trouble free. It is very comfortable and fuel mileage on the freeway ranges between 19 and 21 MPG, about 15 MPG in the city. The styling is awesome and I would buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

something missing,,,

By on Friday, May 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car not cheap, why the captain seats are so cheap? not soft? like in Ford excursion? if you spend so much money, why not to give the best? why DVD system is extra? learn from the Asian vehicles, if you pay for luxury you get luxury. but overall, the best American SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 19, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ultimate SUV

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a loaded Denali XL, as well as my 545 on this vehicle. Hated to give up the 545 but am more than impressed with the hp on the Escalade. The comfort and ride are unmatched. There is no equal on the road that gives you all that the Escalade does. I get 17+ on the hwy, 12 around town. Tough to beat!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Monday, January 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great comfort, and power. We haul a horse trailer with the Escalade and forget that the trailer is there. Also outstanding in deep snow conditions. Like a truck but with the comfort of a pillow top bed"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best SUV Available

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've driven a number of SUV's as I have a large family and "toys" to tow. This Escalade is by far the best of them. It handles more like a car than a truck. The stability control system doesn't let this car dip while cornering and has great straight line stability. The new rack and pinion steering is much better than the previous models' recirculating ball gear box. It's speed limited to 105 MPH and you never feel you are going as fast as you are, so you have to watch the speedometer. All of the creature comforts of the interior cabin are there. The power of the 6.2L V8 pulls my 5000 lb boat easily, up hill and down. The "tow" setting on the transmisson is great for this purpose, keeping it in a lower gear a little longer when pulling and downshifting when you apply the brakes to help decellerate. On the "negative" side, the controls for the HVAC are small and can be confusing to first time users. It could use some extra power ports. The standard chrome wheels are a bit on the cheap side where the finish is concerned. And the standard Bridgestone tires ride smooth, but the handling is compromised and treadwear is a problem. A Michelin Cross Terrain would have been better. The six speed transmission is great for economy, but every once in awhile I get a "clunk" when upshifting. Overall, I love the truck. I can get 19 MPG crusing on the highway if I keep the AC off. The thoaty exhaust is cool. When you step on it, it can beat a lot of cars on the road but you better have an expense account just for gas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.