Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 263 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

great suv!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles well, great acceleration, tows incredibly. when i have a trailer hooked up you cant even feel it, the tow package push button is wonderful, just hit the button and away you go. the esv is much roomier than the standard escalade, much more room for luggage, groceries, etc. the awd is excellent in the snow, and the traction control does a great job of putting the power down no matter what the road conditions are. my next vehicle will also be a cadillac esv. the gas millage isnt the best in the world, but there must be a trade off somewhere. you cant have power and capability with out consuming a bit more fuel."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,161

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, classy, great hwy gas miles"

Cons: "Gas guzzler in the city..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Take care of it and it will take care of you. I have owned this car for 5 years and it has never let me down. It is gorgeous and very comfortable. It get great highway miles and you cannot beat the storage space. Third row is removable and 2nd row seats fold down. Would do it all over again."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV, I've loved it. Very smooth ride, comfortable and roomy for my four kids and I (with lots of sports equipment in the back!). The sound system is great too."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beware 4L60E

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We had to replace our torque converter just prior to our 4wd Escalade reaching 50,000 miles, at a cost of $1,500. The service technician informed us that this is a common problem with the Escalades. Apparently, GM matched a light duty transmission (4L60E) with the high-torque 6.0L Escalade engine and this causes premature transmission and/or torque converter failure. The technician told us we would be back for a total transmission rebuild before the Escalade reaches 80,000 miles. Apparently the sun shell gear of the 4L60E goes out earlier than normal in the Escalades, again, due to the transmission not meshing well with the 6.0L power train. If you buy a used 4wd Escalade, purchase an extended warranty to cover the transmission that will assuredly go bad."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV no matter how much gas costs, the comfort and reliabilty are exceptional, tows my car and enclosed trailer prox. 5000 lbs. with out a problem. Gas milage when towing prox. 8 mph."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement