To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"this suv goes thru tires like crazy, the gas mileage is bad approx. 12mpg,having problems with the stabilizing and control ride thru the computer"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awsome car

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,789

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not a lot of space with 3rd row seats In"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car to tow my boat.The only reason I want to sell it is because I want to get a new one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Escalade

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 9 1/2 years ago"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my pearl white escalade with my 22 inch wheel

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like to drive an SUV, this one it the top of the line. Since it's an SUV they are gas gaslers but I still love my pear white escalade."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle to have and very safe for family

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room for the family comfort of vehicle"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it cant go wrong with this vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely reliable! Handles like a champ! plenty of power. I am going to make sure my next car is an escalade also."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Magnificent

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great value, very large if you like t"

Cons: "plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This ride is so comfortable. the interior is alright. the exterior is just gorgeous. it's a powerful car, fast for it's size. quality on the inside could be better. definitely the most comfortable car I've ever driven. more comfortable than a mercedes E class and S class."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 125,000 miles still worry free. Very few repairs. It has been a gem and still runs and acts like a brand new vehicle. Bought it 10 years ago brand new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

04 Escalade in a nutshell

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle has great quality leather and the captain chairs in both the front and center rows are extremely comfortable. The heated seats get hotter than any other heated seats I've felt before. However, My drivers side heated seat doesn't stay on and no one can figure out why. The AC is awesome atually it's too cold. However it makes a funky sound and I have just learned to acept that sound as it works greatand once again no one can get rid of it. The car is smooth and handles very well. I am amazed at the vehicles turning radius for its size. It's easy to park and drive. The gas milage isn't that impressive but it's notmuch different from my honda pilot!! My one and only complaint is with the navigation system. The car has to be completely stopped or in park to use it. Which can be a pain when your driving along the freeway and you want to program it. I am sure there is a stereo shop that can over ride that issue though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not worth the money

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we bought our 2002 caddy with 70,000 miles. 12-15-09 it now has 98,000. It is the best winter rig we have had. the AWD is great. we needed new brakes so i upgraded to crossdrilled rotors and no complaints there. things we replaced are the water pump it was only like 100 bucks i did it my self it was really easy. basic up keep fuel filter like 20 bucks,transmisson filter like 28 bucks, oil changes, all of this is easy just takes a little time and getting dirty wich most escalde owners wont do.oh the rear tail gate the shocks wore out they were 65 bucks online.i also upgraded the headlights to hid that was only 120 bucks. but now were wanting to trade it in for a van or yukon xl wife wants van.but we owe 16,000 still and trade in is like 11,000 we had more kids and the bench seat is fine but would rather be able to reach the 3rd row easy not open the rear hatch. ya gas millage is bad 12mpgs city we live in a small town so its all city.but the power is GREAT!!!! the AWD is great. we get winter for 4-5 months."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Do your routine maintenance on these vehicles and they will last a long time. I have owned three...'02 EXT, '04 EXT and '05 Escalade. Common problem is the release seal under the water pump, tends to rust out and leak a little antifreeze. Water pump is easy to replace for even novice mechanics. These vehicles will eat expensive tires if not rotated and balanced every 6-10K miles. Belts should be done ~100K."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great vehicle. We bought it used; 5 years old. It is in excellent shape. The smoothest ride ever. So much space, comfort and value. We test drove a Chevy and GMC SUV when we purchased this vehicle. The luxury of the Caddi had them all beat. We never considered buying this until we test drove it, we were sold immediately. The gas mileage is not too bad, like we expected or a little better for an SUV. We own the short luxary version, that still has plenty of room in the back. We got a third seat option that we usually don't keep in the vehicle. We took it camping and the space became handy when we ended up spending the night in the vehicle instead of the tent. The roof rack is great to hall stuff including a canoe. I would definately recommend it to anyone considering an SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love that car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always felt so special in my escalade. Really enjoy driving it and going for rides. I feel much safer with the awd, on-star, and just the size of it. Its such a beautiful car. I wish it had more storage up front between the seats. Nothing major has gone wrong in the almost five years since I bought it except a month ago I had to have the water pump replaced and also the trans cooler lines and oil cooler lines. But now I have 83,000 miles. I get 14 mpg city and 19 on the highway. I am now shopping for a new car and I really want another escalade."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Regardless of fuel prices, this is an excellent vehicle, made to the highest standards. I haven't had a single problem and the dealer support is the best I've seen for vehicles in this price range. If you can afford the gas, you can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOP of the line

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing like the comfort/ makes up for the MPG. I get 16 MPG/ and it has a Lrg. capacity tank... It's a secure ride and I always feel safe when driving it~love the On-Star!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best luxury suv on the market

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the best Luxury SUV on the market. Its biggest downfall is MPG but it has a true 6.0 liter V8 and Im getting 16 mpg average not great but not bad. It has a lot of room and can tow anything you can think of. I have over 66k in mileage and had no mechanical issues. I would like better MPG so the 2009 Hybrid looks like the answer....."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck ive ever driven

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most power in a vehicle I have ever driven. Absolutely a dream machine loaded with luxury."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

04 ESCALADE

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I JUST BOUGHT MY ESCALADE AN 04 WITH 35000 IT HAS THE SUNROOF AND NAV OPTIONS. THE INTERIOR IS THE BEST OF ANY SUV THAT I HAVE OWNED NICE REAL LEATHER SEATS AND AN ENDLESS AMOUNT OF ADJUSTMENTS AND HAS THE BEST RIDE AS WELL. WAS VERY SUPRIZED OF THE GAS MILEAGE I SEEM TO GET BETWEEN 15 AND 17 MOST OF THE TIME. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE HANDING IT SEEMS SLUGGISH PROBABLY BECAUSE OF THE WEIGHT BUT THERE IS NO FEED BACK THAT YOU GET FROM THE ROAD SEEMS VERY FLOATY. BUT THE REST OF THE PACKAGE MAKES UP FOR THAT. PLUS WILL HAVE A GOOD RESALE VALUE PROBABLY THE BEST OF ANY FULL SIZE DOMESTIC SUV RIGHT NOW."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid buy

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have a 02, had some expensive repairs, had to replace the gear box, oil leak in the rear differential. But overall no regrets."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great ride!

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2004 ESV was an upgrade after 2 Suburbans. A delightful ride. Vast interior space to move the kids and dog to the summer place as well as to and from school. Customer attention at the dealership has been great, too! I've been spoiled!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"best car i've ever owned. most comfortable going down hwy for long trips. no confinement in this SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am completely happy with this, it has a few electrical issues but over all it performs great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice ride looks well 2

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this for my wife and she loves it as much as i do"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Favorite Car Ever

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, it's like driving on a cloud. The only way I will give it up is for a newer one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "GPS poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 3 years old at 30K, for $30K. A great deal. I'm glad no one wants big SUV's. It rides great. It is very comfortable for driver, but back seats should have more room. We've taken it on some nice family trips. I live out of town with gravel roads. It rides great. My only complaint is GPS- The slowest GPS ever. Poor directions-not updated. Even updates are not updated and expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.