Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

One of tghe Best Vehicles I have owned

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and ride in"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been on the road since I bought it in September 2007 with no down time for repairs or problems. I have done maintenance when needed and serviced when due. I have had the joy of driving one of the most comfortable vehicles on the road and averaged 16 MPG or better. I would recommend this truck to anyone who appreciates quality,and dependability in their ride. I like it well enough that I bought another one two month's ago."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "6.2 V8 with AWD"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of power and great looking"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Many Corosion and mechanical problems

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable .... looks good"

Cons: "Expensive when out of warranty. Corosion problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this SUV since new. It has been serviced and washed regularly. After warranty expired all transmission lines and coolant lines had to be replaced. Power Steering pump rusted out and had to be replaced. The car lacks rubber splash guards on the front wheel wells and as a result salt and debris are thrown about the engine compartment causing lots of corrosion. The wheels/rims had to be replaced twice under warranty by the factory because of pitting and corrosion. The third set (at my cost) are now terribly corroded. Has had three sets of brakes which included discs, pads and calipers because of corrosion. Today it failed a Government emissions test because of multiple emissions part failures that will be costly to fix before it can be licensed for another year."

25 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best of both SUV and Truck Worlds

By on Friday, August 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks/Styling, Ride Comfort, Power"

Cons: "No AUX input, No Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned by 2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT for just under two years. This is the second Cadillac that I've owned and the first Escalade EXT. This truck has basically everythng that you could want in a vehicle for that model year. The only thing that would have been nice to have was an AUX input and bluetooth, but both are easy to get by without. Although the truck is rather large, its rather easy to fit into parking spaces, garages, and anywhere you can think of thanks to a backup camera and sensors and a tight turning radius. The truck also handles much better than other compariable trucks of its size and rides like what you'd expect from a Cadillac. The only down negatives I can think of with the truck is the gas mileage (I average about 15.4 mpgs) but when I bought the truck I wasn't planning on getting any better and it can be a pain to hand wash due to the size. Other than those two things I would highly recommend buying a Cadillac Escalade EXT if you're in the market for a luxury truck."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I own a 2008 EXT

By on Saturday, April 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful Truck,Great ride,great to drive"

Cons: "Can be expensive to take care of, correctly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well taken care of, it's a great vehicle.Rides and drives excellent,It's a Cadillac.Black is the best eye catcher."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better than I expected

By on Saturday, June 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a number of trucks including an avalanche. This is the best ever!! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone wanting best of everything including handling."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.