To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

It's a pretty awesome ride.

By on Thursday, November 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks and performance"

Cons: "Gas (I run premium)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for about 6 months and already put 10k miles on it. Work is about a half a mile away which shows how much I like to just drive it around. It looks great, performs as good as you maintain it and gets tons of compliments wherever you go. My 4wheeler fits perfect in the back with the tailgate down and you can still have 5 people in the cab. I wish it wasn't AWD but maybe that just keeps me out of trouble. If your looking at buying one and you aren't worried about keeping it clean or hauling a huge trailer, I'd recommend it."

23 people out of 31 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, June 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, class, good feel, proud, good utility."

Cons: "Front lights fogged over and could not be cleared."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problems were the headlights and the load stabilizers.Gas mileage 14.9, oil changed every 4000 miles, needs new alternator , GPS is out of date , the leather driver seat needs to replaced. Original pearl paint starting to fade .Had a major maintenance repairs reccomended by dealer at 105,000 miles .Still looks great. This is the best truck or car I have ever had. I called it my Texas cadillac and would have put horns on it if I had found some ."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new. no problems or complaints it still drives like it is new. the key to this is proper service."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I have been very happy with this truck

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything except MPG's and initial investment"

Cons: "Base Price (new) and MPG's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Escalade (first was '99 I drove to over 165K). Don't expect great gas mileage, I get 12.3 whether I'm in a tail wind on the HWY or pulling a boat uphill. Repairs have been MINIMAL especially considering my abuse; I USE this truck, it is my "work" truck. I cannot think of a thing I don't like. It hasn't affected me but you cannot fit a full size four wheeler in the bed due to the rain gutters. Excellent in the snow. I would absolutley buy this truck again."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Monday, July 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive even though big vehicle"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had an escalade before, but we've now owned this awesome truck for over 3 years. Very few mechanical issues even though mileage getting high. No rust for an older vehicle! This older model doesn't have the nicer interior of the newer ones, but overall very roomy and rides great. I would buy another one for sure!"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade EXT near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.