To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Cadillac Escalade ESV Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $78,470 - $82,639.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $85,540

Fair Purchase Price $79,868
Fair Market Range ($78,470 - $82,639)

Invoice $80,044

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 04/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.9
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    5.7/10
    Quality
    5.7/10
  • Reliability
    5.9/10
    Performance
    5.5/10
  • Comfort
    6.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Awful! Waste of money

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I regret trading in my german car for this trash! What a waste of money! It turned off on me at 5k miles! Ride is bumpy, brakes wearing unevenly and shocks and motor mounts already replaced. Only 10 months old"

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Garbage

By on Thursday, July 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "really?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After 12 years of owning a German SUV's. I decide it was time to try American again. What a freaking mistake. The AC doesn't work properly, the transmission had a problem, the radio goes in and out. When a car company cannot even get the radio right! NEVER AGAIN."

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, best ever!

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and overall drivability!"

Cons: "Super unleaded and gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the years I've had Yukon Denalis and Chevy Tahoe all loaded and all went over 150K miles before I got another. This Escalade is basically a Yukon Daneli loaded with all the goodies and more! The ride is perfect and quiet all the time! I have 3500 miles on it and we love it, the seats are great for long trips or short runs to the nearby grocery store. Our grandson love the video system, it's perfect for hauling a truck load of kids. My wife and I took it up to San Fransisco (a six hour drive from our home in SoCal) and than into the Napa Valley area, a perfect trip. All wen to plan and the truck rides beautifully at higheay speeds! We love the seats, better than the 2012 BMW 750Li we traded in for this new truck! And yes, we will recommend it to anyone looking for a full size SUV with all the goodies!"

40 people out of 48 found this review helpful

transmission is rough

By on Sunday, August 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Seats are nice"

Cons: "Transmission at low speeds is rough and awkward"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The transmission works poorly until 3rd gear. For around town driving transmission is awkward and uncomfortable. Dealer has worked on the transmission 3 times (replaced the whole transmission) with only minimal improvement. Too much cheap plastic trim for the price. I could deal with the other issues but the transmission ruins it since we mainly use it around town."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

HORRIBLE RIDE!!

By on Thursday, June 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "SLICK DESIGN(THERE IS NOTHING ELSE TO BE LIKED)"

Cons: "HORRIBLE BUMPY RIDE!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I CURRENTLY OWN A 2016 ESCALADE ESV-PREMIUM PACKAGE AND BEFORE THAT I USED TO OWN 2009 ESCALADE AND BEFORE THAT I OWNED 2006 GMC DENALI(I BOUGHT THEM ALL BRAND NEW FROM THE DEALER). 2016 ESCALADE HAS THE WORST RIDE COMPARE TO MY LAST TWO TRUCKS.HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SUSPENSION SYSTEM!!VERY BUMPY RIDE.I FEEL EVERY SINGLE BUMP IN MY STOMACH WHILE DRIVING. AROUND 13K MILES I HAD THE DEALER REPLACE THE FRONT SHOCKS. THEY SAID THE ORIGINAL SHOCKS WERE DEFECTIVE BUT WITH THE NEW SHOCKS I REALLY DONT FEEL ANY DIFFERENCE. OH!ONE OTHER THING;BEFORE THE TRUCK HIT 5K MILES I HAD TO TAKE THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALER TWICE BECAUSE OF THE 4WD SOFTWARE MULFUNCTION AND THEY HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY ALSO CAUSE IT WAS NOT GOOD ANYMORE!! ITS BEEN A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT FOR A $95K VEHICLE.I WOULD NEVER TOUGHT THAT I WOULD HATE "CADILLAC" BRAND !!"

25 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.