Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Awesome

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "GPS poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 3 years old at 30K, for $30K. A great deal. I'm glad no one wants big SUV's. It rides great. It is very comfortable for driver, but back seats should have more room. We've taken it on some nice family trips. I live out of town with gravel roads. It rides great. My only complaint is GPS- The slowest GPS ever. Poor directions-not updated. Even updates are not updated and expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

like butta

By on Friday, September 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"man from the day i drove this baby off the lot is has driven like a dream, when i am on the highway, cruise control, i could literally fall asleep , even when im driving i feel like im a passenger and the car is driving itself man i love my escalade!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2003 Escalade is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is not great on gas mileage, but considering the safety and the maintenance that is not even an issue with me. I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Just don't know if the newer ones are as good as this one. I have 75,000 miles on it and it is perfect, inside, out and mechnically!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this vehicle is simply the best large suv out there quality an comfort from 1 mile to 500 a day. A+"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great SUV

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the "Cadiallac" of all vehicles. Comfort, luxury, performance. Has it all. Not a vehicle for the frugle. Does eat the gas, but its worth every penny."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love my Escalade

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2005 Escalade. I owed a VW-Toureug prior to the Escalade, but the VW was worse on gas. I avg around 12 MPG with a V6 vs the Escalade which has a V8, and get 13MPG. I will never own another VW, for as long as I live. I love everything about the Escalade, from its spacious interior, the the DVD player for the kids the the standary XM Radio. This is a GREAT SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned tons of SUVS and this is by far the best!!! Loved it so much that we have a his and hers truck. Mine is red his is black. When we bought my truck it had 120000 miles on it and it is still going perfectly after 25000 miles and two years later. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Definitely a good vehicle

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is roomy, has good power, loaded with features, decent fuel economy and very comfortable to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice..but costly

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"vehicle is nice and all but too much computer problems....interior is aight.. and exterior is beatiful..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

comfort & great sound system

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my escalade for 7 years and I am in the process of buying another one. I just love the comfort, the size, and the sound system. It' also great for trips to the home depot or lowes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

110,000 MILES AND STILL THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY ESCALDE I BOUGHT WITH 3 MILES AND HAVE PUT ON 110,000 IN 3 YRS IT IS A 2005 AND I JUST NEEDED BRAKES. LOVE IT GREAT HANDLE THROUGH THE MOUNTAINS OF VERMONT AND NEW HAMPSHIRE"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury and Style!!

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '05 new and 2 1/2 years later I still think it is the nicest and most refined vehicle on the road!! No issues except some minor warranty work in the first 200 miles!! Dealership has been wonderful and the service prices are very reasonable. You definately get what you pay for with this beautiful SUV!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 02'. Looks, styling are sweet. Very comfortable & great for long trips or bad weather handling. Plenty of power, comfort & all the room I need. This is a very reliable vehicle... now have 78K miles with no issues. Sound system is great! Gas mileage is so so... but this is one heavy boat... hence the need for 345 ponies. All in all, I very happy with my purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWESOME FAMILY CAR

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR NOT ONLY LOOKS GREAT IS GREAT IN COMFORT, STYLE, CONVIENCE AND ROOMY FOR OUR FAMILY OF SIX. THAT INCLUDES 2 CHILDREN STILL IN CAR SEATS."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Plenty of power, great styling and extremely comfortable. A+"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we have owned an '02 escalade for five years and never had a single problem... it has treated us very well and all we do is routine maint. on it, never needed a repair in the five and a half years we have owned it! i highly recommend this suv to anyone thinking about buying one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have four kids and have made due with old beat up vehicles that barely fit all of the family. When we decided to upgrade my husband brought up this vehicle. At first I was a little skeptical and intimidated but after a week of camping over 300 miles from home I was in love! The smoothest ride, lots of comfort features, awesome sound system, and plenty of room for everyone and everything. Not to mention all the heads we turn as we roll through the streets!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV Ever!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this SUV new in 2002, never had one minute problem with the vehicle! This is a large /heavy vehicle and the gas mileage is about 15.5 on hwy. LOVE THIS VEHICLE! Still looks like brand new with 36,000 original miles......."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2003 Escalade ESV

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always loved the Suburban, so when the ESV came out, I had to have one. This is the ULTIMATE family rig or equally great for those that just need a little extra room. I drove this vehicle for 4 years without any problems. I am selling it now with 47K miles on it and it still drives like new. I replaced it with the 07 ESV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Wednesday, April 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is perfect for familys, it drives like a sports car, a very very smooth ride!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas high payments after job loss

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stereo, Interior, almost everything"

Cons: "Gas milage, electrical system scare :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle i meen seriosely if i didnt lose my job and take a seriose pay cut and it werent so expensive to own i would still have it i road tripped in it amazing besides the price at the pump comfortable DVD players its awsome machine had some issues with electrical system spedomiter and rpms went out eventually but Instrument Cluster was the culprit and costed 200 or so"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this SUV!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent to drive, has everything!"

Cons: "Can't think of one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a Jeeps, Toyota Sequoia, Ford Expedition and this truck is hands down the best, reliable, and nicest of all!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good, great ride. Only problem is had to replace front diff."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, power, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since early 2007, and put close to 30k miles on it. It has never let me down. Hauled cars across the Country with it as well. To this day it still gets many compliments."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my truck!!!

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Its BIG, lots of space!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My truck is very reliable. I have not had any problems with it at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.