Go

2000 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Wonderful car!

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hard to believe my sweetheart has sunk so low in market value. It is the absolutely best and most comfortable car I have ever owned. And I have owned Hondas in my day (and they are good cars too). But my Cad is the best. Sure wish Cadillac still made the El Dorado. I figure to get to 200,000 miles before Cadillac makes something I like as well. A real champ in snow."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If this caddy died tomorrow I'd have gotten my money's worth! One major repair. Head gasket replaced by warranty(Northstar motor)at 70,000. I get offers all the time.It's good in the snow and handles so smoothly. Prettiest car I've ever had. It's 13 yrs. old and still dependable. I own a 2005 C 300 too and the caddy ride is superior!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fast!!!!

By on Wednesday, March 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"95 ETC 300 horse this car is the best car I own by far. 22mpg (average) and still faster than my 67 impala ss 396 (dual quads,dual gate shifter,posi,400horse,5mpg).135,000 and still going strong ,I would recomend this car to anyone!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My El Dorado still rocks after 20 + years!!

By on Thursday, May 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun drive and strong motor. Comfortable seats."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchase my 97 Cadillac El Dorado from an elderly person around 8 years ago and I must say that my Caddy still manage to stay strong. Excellent aero dynamic, very reliable to take me to work and home and the engine runs smooth. Everyone is responsible for their own action to take care of their own respective auto and I do the same with my El Dorado when I go to the mechanic for a check up every 8-10 months. It helps and your car longevity. Im keeping my car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A highway dream ride with sport car attitude

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a smooth ride and great acceleration,, 0-60 in 5.5 sec as apposed to the 7.1 sec figure reported on most sites, as well as awesome handling. It's roomy enough for my 6'3" frame. No rust- no leaks and everything accept the battery and brakes are original. never had any problems"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.