To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

forget 1992

By on Saturday, August 1, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 1992 ETC in '97 and have have nothing but trouble with it mechanically since. It runs hot getting up to 240 easily,the air conditioner is constantly needing work. No matter what is done, nothing seems to correct it's problems. Don't get me wrong, I love the look, ride and handling of that car but the headaches have no been worth it. Also the pass key has a tendacy to go on the fritz every 2 to 3 years requiring a new ignition and keys."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Worlds Best Car

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had 3 Eldorados. I just bought a honda accord ex-l> I had the honda for less than 1mo and am saleing it back to dealer. After having a high quality car, honda cant compare. The eldorado has high quality, comfort, style and performs on the road like a dream. Honda couldnt make it up driveway in 3in snow. Cadiliac had a donut placed due to a flat in front and drove through 1ft. of snow like a tank! absolutely will never buy another car than cadilliac. EVER. once you go cadiliac you never go back"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If this caddy died tomorrow I'd have gotten my money's worth! One major repair. Head gasket replaced by warranty(Northstar motor)at 70,000. I get offers all the time.It's good in the snow and handles so smoothly. Prettiest car I've ever had. It's 13 yrs. old and still dependable. I own a 2005 C 300 too and the caddy ride is superior!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hard to believe my sweetheart has sunk so low in market value. It is the absolutely best and most comfortable car I have ever owned. And I have owned Hondas in my day (and they are good cars too). But my Cad is the best. Sure wish Cadillac still made the El Dorado. I figure to get to 200,000 miles before Cadillac makes something I like as well. A real champ in snow."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fast!!!!

By on Wednesday, March 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"95 ETC 300 horse this car is the best car I own by far. 22mpg (average) and still faster than my 67 impala ss 396 (dual quads,dual gate shifter,posi,400horse,5mpg).135,000 and still going strong ,I would recomend this car to anyone!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A highway dream ride with sport car attitude

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a smooth ride and great acceleration,, 0-60 in 5.5 sec as apposed to the 7.1 sec figure reported on most sites, as well as awesome handling. It's roomy enough for my 6'3" frame. No rust- no leaks and everything accept the battery and brakes are original. never had any problems"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Car,Pearl White

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage for a V-8,Has touring package,"

Cons: "has minor dent in front corner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has touring package,all the bells and Whistles,Factory Bose Sound System"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Caddy

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Run for ever if you take good care of it and if the person whose driving it is easy on the gas it will get good MPG."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this vehicle for eight years with no problems. It is a dependable and attractive automobile. Mileage with high test fuel has averaged over 20 mpg. I'm reluctant to trade the automobile because it continues to be a stylish and dependable source of transportation."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

She my baby

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After driving my wifes 2000 eldorado I had to have my own I fell inlove with a 2001 same color with a gold kit. She is a dream and we always get complements on them. The car wash always takes extra time to clean them. We are hooked and will alway have a Cadillac Eld."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Rad-Cad!

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"When Cadillac named their trim GT, they meant GT! Luxury, and a 300-hp Northstar BEAST! Mine has never broken down, and services are decently-priced. Whenever my crew goes to the mall, they ask to go in the Red Runnin' Rad Cad! I beat a Volvo 850 R in a race by a mile! THANK YOU CADDY! If you're in Laconia, and you see a red Caddy with roaring exhaust and murals on the side, please offer to race!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My caddy is a 96 with only 47,650 miles on the odometer.It is a fun car to drive,with plenty of power and a comfortable ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My baby!

By on Friday, August 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 98 eldo new.....what a fantastic car. I was hooked from the day I saw it. Love the ride, the V8 power and the sleek beauty. And she's still the greatest machine I have ever driven..... 9 years & still going strong...we are bonded together! Just had it totally tuned up for the 1st time at 104,000 and am getting 33-35 mpg..not even some of the new cars can speak that language. The only reason I gave "comfort" 4 stars is because the seat length is a little short for my long legs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great drive

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Gas mileage.. 2000 model uses Regular Gas But I use Mid Grade .Have use regular with no problem only major problem was Radiator leak Wife does not like big cars but likes this one Controls are easy to use has 10 disk cd changer in trunk works great On Star is out dated Glad I got this car will have long tme"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"beats a Charger RT/1994 Mustang 5.0/ BMW Z3. goes offroading in sugar sand for 6 hours no problem. can take corners at high speeds no problem Tops out at 155 mph How do i know ive done it and at 53000 miles on my 1999 Cadillac El dorado not one thing has gone wrong. Im 18, reckless and have done everything besides covering it in gasoline to kill this car. If you think american quality is bad, u need to reconsider. like now."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

bad black cad

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"still hit 135 in style"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My El Dorado still rocks after 20 + years!!

By on Thursday, May 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun drive and strong motor. Comfortable seats."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchase my 97 Cadillac El Dorado from an elderly person around 8 years ago and I must say that my Caddy still manage to stay strong. Excellent aero dynamic, very reliable to take me to work and home and the engine runs smooth. Everyone is responsible for their own action to take care of their own respective auto and I do the same with my El Dorado when I go to the mechanic for a check up every 8-10 months. It helps and your car longevity. Im keeping my car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mustang Killer ect... They never saw it coming!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 6 years I still don't know the top end of this car. I always stopped at 130MPH because that was the tire rating on my Riken Raptors! I will miss this baby. My new car is 12 years newer and still has less power than my Caddy!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love to drive !

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cadilacs sportscar"

Cons: "Maintainence cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish I could afford to keep this car in good condition, I would keep it forever !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Inter access doors..@ cup holders..Glasses.ash tra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

98 Eldo

"Very Few problems..Good Mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

98 Eldo

way to go GM

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love this car"

Cons: "norstar v8 motor "may" have engine problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I simply love this vehicle,it is my second caddy that I've owned.I've had numerous compplaments on the style,colour,etcIts pearl white outside w/tan leather seats.The sound system will blow your mind.Its like riding a young horse who just wants to run.A bit low to the ground concearned bout snow here in the north east."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car drives real good and is comfortable, handles real well"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.