Go

2009 Cadillac DTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 214 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

have driven Cadillac since the 60's

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the way they drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"State of the art when purchased still the nicest all around automobile for the money. Excellent for in town or on a road trip a car everyone in the family can enjoy. If minimum maintenance is adheared to they last for a really long time."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Superb!

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Cadillac and by far the finest. I have the Luxury 2 package. What a pleasure to travel in this beautiful auto. Front wheel drive is the best for winter conditions. It will be very unfortunate if Cadillac changes to a rear wheel drive vehicle. Excellent gas mileage on the highway = 25+mpg. The Northstar engine is the finest in the auto world..smooth, quiet, and powerful. I have 12000 miles on the auto and am averaging 24 mpg in both city and highway driving...you can't beat this."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, February 10, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,593

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, comfortable, economical for its size."

Cons: "I have no negative comments about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car that my wife and I have ever had. It has provided excellent service to us.It is extremely comfortable, allowing us to drive several hundreds of miles per day.It gives high average gas mileage. Weve never used any oil. Our repairs on this car have been virtually non-existent. I have multiple problems with my lower back and a broken hip. The car allows me to find a comfortable position and apply either heat or cool air to my back."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I just bought this 2006 with 45,500 miles

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It feels great to drive this car"

Cons: "I haven't found a Con yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was lucky enough to find this one owner DTS. It still feels and looks like a new car. The luxury options are wonderful, heated stearing wheel, all location airbags. Drives wonderful, like floating. I had a 2004 SRX AWD that I bought new and it never felt like a Caddy. This DTS drives and feels like a Caddy should. This is one of the nicest cars I have owned by far. I am hoping after reading all the other reviews that I have good luck with maintenance."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

THIS CAR HAS BEEN IN FLORIDA ALL ITS LIFE

By on Monday, July 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT CAR COMFORTABLE SOFT RIDE FLORIDA CAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE LONGEST TRIP FOR THE CAR HAS BEEN INDIANA SPRING BACK TO FLORIDA IN FALL NEVER BEEN SNOWED ON OR DRIVEN IN SNOW. CAR IS DRIVEN LESS THAN 8500 A YEAR I AM PRICING THIS AUTO AT 2500 DOLLARS HIGHER THAN KELLY SUGGESTED. THE CAR IS PERFECT."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.