Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Cadillac DTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

I like this car

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good ride. OnStar with telephone"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a Caddy again because I have a 18ft SeaRay and do not want an SUV to tow it But The battery had to be replaced 3 times. I also had a problem with the personal settings. No one really checked it out, but the guy that came to the house to relpace the battery said it was the ignition switch. sure enough when I took it in to get it fixed, they just cleaned it and it was fine. For a large compfortable car it gets decent gas mileage, especially on the Xway"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

It is the best car we have ever owned

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the finest car we have ever owned. It drives well and handles great. We will own another. We have owned 4 DTSs to date."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Grt car! Can stand up to an SUV elephant.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All.. better than the Escalade & smaller versions."

Cons: "Could be better on gas and huge front doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, was my Dad's and he loved it. Vry sturdy & well built. Completely garaged and you can tell. The front doors are huge tho..when they swing open you need a cane to get it back."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

very good car

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all pros"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this car. never had any problems at all. never been to a dealer for problems. hate to trade in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillac Forever

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "led lights, automatic start and parking sensors."

Cons: "driver rear view mirror backing up drops too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Cadillac. I had a Deville and a Cts, both were great American made vehicles. The Dts is the ultimate mode of personal transportation. Its definitely an eye catcher with the led lights. Constantly getting compliments and many questions asking is it new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DTS near Honolulu. See local deals