To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 568 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next

Look forward to driving!

By on Sunday, July 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Confortable ride, great highway mileage."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive owned this vehicle for five years and the only major repair was replacing the sensor in the catalytic converter. Rides smooth, has plenty of power for the interstate driving that I frequently do, and gets 26 MPG on the highway. Not even thinking about trading it in. Comfort and style! No complaints."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Not what i expected

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"engine blew at 50,000 miles, coils replaced at 62000 miles 2 power windows replaced , dash board drivers side fell out.. My Kia at 130,000 has had better results hwy mileage is 27 mpg better than expected."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent Bang for the Buck

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth driving, good hwy mileage, comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2001 Cadillac, as a used car, is of excellent cost/value automobile. The Northstar motor is an outstanding power plant for this car. Plenty of power, pick-up-and-go, and gets excellent mileage that only seems to improve the faster you go. My car gets 27-29 highway miles and really shows its legs at 80 mph when I traveled over 5000 miles on my last around the USA vacation. Very stable on the turns and its anti-lock braking and traction control are very responsive to immediate need. Gauges are very informative and easily understood. Ten years old and in as good a condition as when it was first bought. Take care of this car and feed it the right vitamins and this car will last you a long time. and you just can't beat the bun warmers in the seats."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Has been a great car

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,208

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "on the pricey side but, fun to drive, very powerfu"

Cons: "does not hold value but should."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had no problems with this car other than preventative maint. Put new tires and brakes. The engine is very powerful and, when I change the oil, it only uses 1/2qt over a 3,000 mile period. I am using full synthetic so I run the car to 4,500 before I change the oil and at that point, having added 1/2qt at 3,000 miles oil level is full."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have owned about 3 years... great value... 25 mpg on highway...18 mpg around town... hope to run for several more years... trunk has plenty of room for anything you need... would definitely recommend to a friend..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.