Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 71 | Next

Stellar Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "immense power, stunning looks inside and out"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is top notch in every way. The interior is gorgeous and you feel as if you are in a cock pit. The exterior styling turns every head that I pass, as I have the black diamond edition and there are none of these around at all. Performance will blow you away, handling is excellent. The only drawback is the very poor gas mileage (about 12-13 mpg), which equates to me having to visit the pump after about 180 miles. But then again, I drive it like it wants to be driven, it's hard not too. Overall, a 10 out of 10 in any category. If you can get one, especially a black diamond coupe, buy it. You will not regret it!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great desing, power and comfort"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pround of Cadillac, better than BMW and AUDI,great desing, classy, fun to drive, power, comfort and more.Very happy with my CTS coup."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

was ok

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always gets me there"

Cons: "Bose sound system, dashboard rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car itself besides the squeaks was good. The dealer could never fix the back speaker. It rattles to this day and I dont even turn it up beyond 1/4 volume. Im kind of disappointed with the quality overall but mechanically its been great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

STUNNING EYE CATCHER! CLASSY AND SPORTY ALL IN ONE

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WHEN DOING COMPARISONS, THE CTS COUPE COST LESS THAN THE NEW SS CAMARO. IT HANDLES WONDERFUL ON THE NORTH GEORGIA ROADS, AND GREAT ON HIGHWAY TRIPS. IT HAS GREAT ACCELERATION AND HANDELING. THE BOSE SYSTEM IS WONDERFUL, AND THE ROOF WINDOW MAKES IT SEEM LIKE A RAG TOP. OVERALL TOOK THE CTS FOR THE BACK SEAT AND THE EASE OF GETTING IN AND OUT. HOWEVER, NO ONE OVER 5'8" CAN SIT WITH EASE IN THE BACK DUE TO LOW HEAD CLEARANCE. ALSO WHEN A PERSON THINKS OF CADILLAC YOU THINK OF BIG TRUNKS...NO SO MUCH... THE LID HINGES PROHIBIT HEIGHT AND WIDTH OF ARTICLES. HOWEVER THE CLUBS FIT IN GREAT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most satisfying car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,558

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Certainly not my dad's Cadillac. Thrill to drive."

Cons: "Difficult to clean inside of rear window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the past 25 years I have owned three new Lincolns and five new Cadillacs including a 2002 STS. My 2011 CTS (awd is the most thrilling and satisfying vehicle I've parked my 68 year old 250 pound carcas into since driving a '02 Vette my son had. The quality, craftsmanship and performance match or exceed that of any upscale European or Asian cars of comparable size at considerably less money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.