Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

was ok

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always gets me there"

Cons: "Bose sound system, dashboard rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car itself besides the squeaks was good. The dealer could never fix the back speaker. It rattles to this day and I dont even turn it up beyond 1/4 volume. Im kind of disappointed with the quality overall but mechanically its been great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

STUNNING EYE CATCHER! CLASSY AND SPORTY ALL IN ONE

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WHEN DOING COMPARISONS, THE CTS COUPE COST LESS THAN THE NEW SS CAMARO. IT HANDLES WONDERFUL ON THE NORTH GEORGIA ROADS, AND GREAT ON HIGHWAY TRIPS. IT HAS GREAT ACCELERATION AND HANDELING. THE BOSE SYSTEM IS WONDERFUL, AND THE ROOF WINDOW MAKES IT SEEM LIKE A RAG TOP. OVERALL TOOK THE CTS FOR THE BACK SEAT AND THE EASE OF GETTING IN AND OUT. HOWEVER, NO ONE OVER 5'8" CAN SIT WITH EASE IN THE BACK DUE TO LOW HEAD CLEARANCE. ALSO WHEN A PERSON THINKS OF CADILLAC YOU THINK OF BIG TRUNKS...NO SO MUCH... THE LID HINGES PROHIBIT HEIGHT AND WIDTH OF ARTICLES. HOWEVER THE CLUBS FIT IN GREAT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most satisfying car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,558

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Certainly not my dad's Cadillac. Thrill to drive."

Cons: "Difficult to clean inside of rear window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over the past 25 years I have owned three new Lincolns and five new Cadillacs including a 2002 STS. My 2011 CTS (awd is the most thrilling and satisfying vehicle I've parked my 68 year old 250 pound carcas into since driving a '02 Vette my son had. The quality, craftsmanship and performance match or exceed that of any upscale European or Asian cars of comparable size at considerably less money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have had 157 performance cars. LOVE thsi car!

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Race car handling, fast, excellent braking."

Cons: "None that I can quantify."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned high performance cars, M-B AMGs, Porsche 911 Twin Turbos, BMWs M3, BMW 750I, Corvette C6 Z06, etc. I have to rate this car at or near the top of all of them. It will outrun all of them, with greater comfort, better handling, and better fuel economy, and less expensive service and superior reliability. What's not to like?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great looking Wagon that drives great

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,090

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our 2nd Cadillac an it is a tremendous driving car, we have 3.6 AWD performance package and it has plenty of power, very nice handling and 25 mpg on the highway. We live in Central NY with lots of snow and the AWD is great, this car tracks and pulls in snow never have gotten stuck. Get alot of people coming up and saying "A CADILLAC WAGON?" The seating for 4 is fine but 5 adults they better be small. The rear storage is not huge really can't get 2 sets of golf clubs in without folding the rear seat down. Not a classic BIG wagon but convenient"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the CTS

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car on the market for the price"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car.

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good size car and handles well"

Cons: "Trunks a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my forth new car and i have to say i used to love my volvo s70 then I had the DTS and now I have the CTS and I love the way it handles.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle in all respects

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, responsive, stable, fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, fast, responsive, stable, as good as any BMW 5-series at about $10K less, runs on regular gasoline, 26-30 MPG on hwy, 22 in town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Caddy Ever!!!!!

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stereo, nav, ride, comfort, style"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!!! I have driven it all over the East Coast and it has plenty of power, a great ride and a phenomenal sound system. There is not a thing about this car I don't love. The performance is awesome handling is great. The transmission is smooth as can be. Remote starter for those New England winters and AWD to get me through everything mother nature has to offer. I would suggest this car to anyone even thinking about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it Fun to Drive. I tell everyone Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "funnnnn to drive, Great car very reliable."

Cons: "no cons I love my CTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it Great car fun to drive, never in the shop for anything. All I can say is Highly recommend. Do your self a favor and Go out and Buy one for your self. I Love my Cadillac CTS. Thank you Cadillac great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.