To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 36 | Next

Nice Car

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Goes very well in the snow, fun to drive"

Cons: "lots of recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The reason we are giving this a 4 is because it has had so many recalls on it. They have all been corrected."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my 2009!!!

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A SHARP looking car with great, ride, handling and comfort! All with great gas milage too I average 29 hwy (@84 mph on cruise control), 31mpg if I slow down to 70 and 28-29 mpg around town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Style, Class and Performance

By on Sunday, August 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Cadillac is Back! Customers come first and this is what the new Cadillac CTS is all about. Style, Class, Performance and value in a North American Car which can and does out compete its foreign competition in the segment. The General got it right."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second CTS

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd CTS - drove a 2004 model for 4 years - got my 2008 model in October of 2007 and although I love my car I HATE THAT THERE IS NOT A UNIVERSAL REMOTE - UNLESS YOU GET THE KEYLESS ENTRY MODEL (I AM 45 AND WANT A KEY) ...and there is not an after market solution for it.. i have had it a year - and as much as i hate it - i am not carrying around 3 remotes any longer and going to trade it in....."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One driver only.excellent condition!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Horrible reliability

By on Sunday, October 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Attractive body style."

Cons: "Too many to list. Never buying a Cadillac again."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems with the car. Makes me long for the days when I had a Camry. A very annoying rattle developed in the back of car about a year after buying; the dealership cannot fix so it will be there forever. A couple of weeks ago, one of the brake calipers fell off. This is just two of many problems with the Cadillac CTS. My recommendation is do not buy Cadillac vehicles; quality and reliability is poor. I plan to sell the car in December and get a vehicle that actually works."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome overall"

Cons: "expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Cadillac. I used to have an '03 Silver CTS but I traded it in for this bad boy. I love the hard edged exterior, chrome trim, the huge grill, and the luxurious interior. I love getting looks from people because I'm only 21 and have one of these premium edition painted in diamond black."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

good. fast. and comfortable

By on Sunday, June 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car used, a really nicely styled and comfortable car"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

CLASSY AND SPORTY LOVE THIS COMBINATION HOT!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of compliments, exciting to drive,"

Cons: "avg. about 18mpg. could have less road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This black cherry caddi has added Chrome grill, tinted windows, CTSV black chrome rims, bright red Cadillac caliper covers, a slight wing and LED running light black head lights...I now know what a beautiful girl feels like when walking down the road and a lot of heads turn to look absolutely love this car"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.