To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

never again

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"car looks awesome, powerful engine but for this price interior material, roof makes noise.cheap leather. noisily engine. none of the gm dealer in Orlando have no idea about this car's problems.they always say something but it does not make any sense so iam looking to sell it and never go for any gm car again."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but Im always looking"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very reliable, show stopper

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "would recomment to anyone"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car, even better when compare to comparable Euro luxury cars. I have no major or minor problems with this car. Fit and finish is great. Performance is excellent. Great cross county cruiser."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car, reliable, dependable as expected.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Fun to own."

Cons: "No down side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cadillac owner since 1976. Will continue owning. Solid price performer."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power,handles great"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been a lot of fun to drive,a head turner."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Style and Quality but poor gas mileage

By on Saturday, July 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style,Quality"

Cons: "Gas MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drive 70% highway and was expecting to average 22.0 MPG but I average 19.5 [sticker states 21.0 MPG average]. Even on a long highway trip I was 2-3 MPG lower than expected."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding sedan, Performance better than a corvette Zo6, Looks, Comfort, This car has it all. Cadillac hit a homerun with this one!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and design"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a excellent buy if anyone is lookinig for comfort and design with style"

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

completely clean.

By on Tuesday, September 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new, great vehicle"

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The car is an excellent choice for looks and fun.

By on Thursday, January 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The care is very fun to drive. The sleek look of the 4-door is much better looking than the coupe and much easier for families with smaller children that still want a sharp looking performance car."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very nice car with good performance, gas mileage l

By on Saturday, February 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall it is a great automobile, my next car will be another CTS"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I ENJOY MY CTS.

By on Saturday, August 2, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT APPEARANCE, FUN TO DRIVE,"

Cons: "INTERIOR NOISE LEVEL."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY WIFE AND I EJOY OUR 2012 CTS 4. IT LOADED WITH EVERYTHING. IT'S A GREAT CAR FOR HER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. HARD TO HOLD A CONVERSATION WITH THE PASSENGERS IN THE BACK SEAT. IT'S AS ENJOYABLE TO DRIVE AS MY CORVETTE, YET WILL HAUL 4 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

bad in snow

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "bad in snow, ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"rear wheel drive is terrible in snow."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is a blast"

Cons: "depreciation...$10K a year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power..handling,,,brakes,,,,a 4 door Corvette"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "seems sluggish on accerlation at crusing speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooth ride, great handling. There is a blind spot on right side. Accerlation at crusing speed is poor as transmission downshifts."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Traded in a BMW for the Cadillac!

By on Thursday, November 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I previouslly have had two BMW's prior to buying the new CTS4, I have to say that the Cadi is a Great car and Im glad that I bought American. The Cadillac is much more comfortable than the stiff BMW seats, I also have more horsepower than a comparable BMW model. I do like that BMW includes all of your maintenance soooo I will see how much that costs me in the long run. Overall Im glad I made the decision to switch."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Saturday, September 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't ask for a better auto, great ride, less noise than others."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sometimes Getting What You Paid for is Awesome!

By on Wednesday, September 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, Youthful styling, Certified Warranty"

Cons: "Split rear seat would be nice instead of pass thru"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Thunder Gray CTS Luxury Sedan with 27,000 miles on it for less than $19K a couple of months ago. This Certified Cadillac looks brand new inside and out so I feel like I got a great deal on this beautiful car. I wanted a nice road car that felt somewhat youthful in both appearance and function to drive for business and pleasure. I have owned European cars in this class but was always plagued by issues with them so I was dead set on American luxury this time around. The CTS seems to be a perfect fit for me. I'm not a large person but I do have a 6 foot passsenger and we both find the car seats very comfortable. Steering, brakes and throttle are quite responsive on the 3.0 model. Interior seems quiet and the Bose audio is fantastic. All in all, I am very happy with this car and see myself keeping this one for quite a while (which is so.. not like me)."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very uncomfortable on a trip over 300 miles

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "fun drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"would not buy another one"

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

extremely over priced

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "nothing wrong with car"

Cons: "too small cheap interior and very over priced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"over priced"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Horrible Seats

By on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

"The leather seats that came with this car are hard and very uncomfortable. For a $50K+ car I would expect to have seats one could stand to sit in for longer drives. Attempted to contact Cadillac 3 times about the seats and go no reply. Because of the poor quality seats and lacking customer service I could not recommend Cadillac to anyone. The car had promise, unfortunately the bad seats makes the car unenjoyable to drive which is as bad as a mechanical problem making the car inoperable."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best driving car ever

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Not enough storage in the front seat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles and drives like a sports car but rides and looks like a luxury car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

pure luxury and handles well

By on Monday, April 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car i've ever owned."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"4wd,direct inject engine panaramac roof make this the best caddy ever!!!!! rides great looks great"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.