To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Buick Riviera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

97 RIV

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I'M 52. I GOT MY RIV WHEN IT HAD 74K ON IT, IT NOW HAS 243K. I WOULD FEEL SAFE TAKING IT CROSS COUNTRY TODAY AND TO DATE, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE FRONT STRUTS, REAR HIJACKERS ,FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS AND THE SERP BELT. I GET 20 MPG WITH MY FOOT IN IT AND IT STILL WILL DO 0-60 IN 3 TELEPHONE POLES. SMOOTH POWER QUICK ACCELERATION, A GREAT CAR, COMFORTABLE AND STILL NOT TO BAD ON THE EYE. ALSO HAVE THE ORIGINAL EXHAUST SYSTEM."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car and wanted one forever, but the planets never aligned for me. finally I picked one up, 98 fully optioned 134k. The car has some slight hail damage, some slight interior wear and the infamous paint damage. other than that, the car just glides its as great as I imagined."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very comfortable,swift car!

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive for town or long trips."

Cons: "Not the best drafting car on windy days."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only regret is that it didnt have the supercharger, but even without it is Very Peppy;) I really want a late 60's early 70'model Riviera to restore. Wish Buick would bring back the Riviera it was always and still is Very Reliable with a touch of class!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nice ride, but not economical; bad paint job

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "not economical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car is wonderful for road trips---has a very nice ride. But it is kind of big and therefore inconvenient when running errands around town. Original paint job is defective---large patches where paint is coming off. Luxury features are nice, but are excessively expensive when repairs are needed. Parts are expensive and this car has needed a great many repairs. Weatherstripping freezes doors shut in winter---this caused door handles to break (both sides) when I pulled them too hard to try to get in; requires premium gas and only gets around 20 miles per gallon (in town); nice car if it's an extra car, but not very economical if it is your main mode of transportation;"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle for 12 years and only now it is starting to wear down."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Riviera near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.