Go

2012 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 105 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

great car

By on Friday, November 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "enjoyable ride, good mileage, looks great"

Cons: "bulky key"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like driving this car it rides comfortably with enough power to move well at highway speeds. Gas mileage has been about 21 city and 30 highway. The edge of the roof liner was not finished properly, the dealer replaced all the parts it looks great now. The key for the push button start is bulky in my pocket and the "switchblade" manual key pops open in my pocket too often also the other buttons get pushed in my pocket. i have found my trunk open more than once. car looks great i realy like it"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Door locks lock immediately"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my Buick Regal Turbo on June 1, and am still in love with it. I have had more strangers coming up to me and telling me what a beautiful car I have, and a couple have even said how "sexy" it is. Even at work, fellow employees are still telling me how great it is. Normally, I am excited about a new car for a couple of weeks, then the newness wears off. Not this one! And I love the color (expresso)."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not the usual Buick quality

By on Sunday, October 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sexy appearance, 30 mpg @ 73mpg"

Cons: "minor built quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love the care overall, but it has little aggravating problems: It three trips to the dealer to get the heated drivers seat repaired. The left turn signal on the left front quarter sticks out of the car because the brackets broke. The trip around the radio came off because the brackets broke. The cheap faux chrome on the driver's side hand started coming off and actually cit my hand. Other than that I love the car. Sexy looking. I completely detailed it with Mothers Premium Carnauba wax/cleaner, followed by their black label, followed by two coats of the black label top finish. People cannot believe how beautiful it is. Great road manner and a pleasure to drive."

29 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Great choice

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice drive, good interior quality"

Cons: "Lot of plastic for the price, the apps and radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No longer just for old folks for sure:)"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Convenience & Safety Flaws

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Seat warmers are fast heating!"

Cons: "Key remote; Often find trunk open. Very sensitive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"When at stop sign or light, the vehicle creeps forward on its own. Your cell phone is required to be manually connected to vehicle in order to listen to the music on your cell phone. The voice command to make calls does not effectivley recognize commands/requests. Radio functions/Settings continuously have to be reprogrammed The navigation will not auto download and or recognize addresses from your address book. You must download these manually which takes approx. 5 minutes per contact. I have been to three different dealers; they gave two explanations. 1. "Were not sure" and 2. You will have to live with it. If anyone knows how to resolve any of the above issues, please let me know. Bob"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOW VALUE CAR - would not purchase again

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior."

Cons: "Terrible value for a vehicle....many regrets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car's value decreased over $12,000 in the first year. Terrible value for a vehicle. You can now purchase a brand new Regal for LESS than I paid for this one in 2014. Has a beautiful interior but flaws in the paint on the exterior. Too much road noise. MANY REGRETS....but now I'm STUCK with this mess!"

28 people out of 49 found this review helpful

ITS A BUICK

By on Saturday, June 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "DECENT RIDE."

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE NOT AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"GOT A GOOD DEAL ON A LEASE. TOO MUCH TO BUY. LEASE ALMOST UP, MIGHT KEEP DEPENDING ON THE BUYOUT PRICE. BOUGHT E-ASSIST ENGINE FOR GAS MILEAGE. RATED AT 30/42, BUT IM GETTING 27/36. HAD A COUPLE OF RECALLS. GOOD TIRES AND BRAKES FROM THE FACTORY. DECENT CARE, NOT WORTH A LOT, CAUSE NO BELLS AND WHISTLES. MIGHT LIKE THE UPGRADED REGAL IF NOT WORRIED ABOUT PRICE OR GAS MILEAGE. DRIVES LIKE A BUICK."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

They only get better

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive."

Cons: "Some Turbo lag on the hills of the North East"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my 2017 Regal because I wanted a new sporty car with all the safety features. I tested the lane departure, and it worked great, the rear camera and cross indicator, all worked as expected. I did like how the adaptive cruse worked keeping the set distance as it slowed down and sped up. I was surprised how well the auto-breaking also worked. Over the years I have owned a 1990 Buick Century, a 2012 Regal Premium 1, a 2014 La Crosse, and now the 2017 Regal, I have had other GM brands, the Buicks have had the best reliability, and I have gotten complement's on each of the Buicks."

29 people out of 53 found this review helpful

What's not to love?

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features, Price, Style"

Cons: "Radio display looks slightly dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Picked up my 2011 Regal Turbo with about 25k miles on it in November 2014 for $14k. Beautiful car with a ton of features and plenty of power from the turbo. Heated leather seats, bluetooth, moonroof... So much luxury for not much money at all. Can't beat this car. No quality or reliability issues at all. I'll definitely be a Buick owner for a long time."

39 people out of 73 found this review helpful

Good vehicle. A little over priced.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not the best vehicle I have driven. Overall I have nothing derogatory to say about it. It handles very well."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.