Go

1999 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 434 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Regal with over 100,000 miles on it, and it is still a great car! It has been dependable, it still looks great, and it is fun to drive! I hope I can hold on to it for a long time! My only complaint (not the car's problem) is that it is white, and I see many "twins" to this car everywhere I go. Thanks, folks at Buick, for building a great car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Gonna keep it.......

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car in early 2000 with 26,000 miles. Put an additional 107,000 miles and still going strong. No complaints. Replaced brakes twice but may be my foot is the problem. Still love the looks and is still comfortable. No aches after long drives, 1000 miles at a time. Peppy enought to safely merge into fast traffic and gas mileage is between 28 and 35 mpg country. I will keep it until it cries "UNCLE" and dies at my feet."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This has been an excellent car

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend my Regal to anyone. It has an excellent ride and gets very good gas mileage. People have told me they can not believe it is a 1998 red Regal. I am looking for another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Great Car!!!

By on Monday, May 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable."

Cons: "Everything a car needs - except a compass."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought with 105,000. Now has 290,000. Minimal expenses. Great car. Would buy Buick product any day."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best car I have ever owned

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Buick Regal, We wish GM still made cars of this quality, We have just done normal maintenance & this car is still serving us well"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement