Go

1995 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

omg this thing is the best!!!!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this thing is the best it has power and comfort and has good sound system adn its just the best thing i"ve never owned a buick except this one and its the best.... enjoy your regal"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Stole my heart!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was the first car I learned to drive, passed down to me from my grandfather. After 17 years of existence (8 of those years being spent with me!), I continue to be amazed and awed by how well and how smooth this car rides. Other than routine maintenance, this car has always run great! I needed to replace the Mass Air Flow Sensor after the car would die at random moments, but after that was fixed 2 years ago, she's ran as good as new! This car has taken me to Washington and Idaho and Wyoming and all the way back to California without ever having to call AAA for a tow! I will admit that some features broke that would have been useful. The AC burnt out about 6 years back. The glove compartment handle broke, making it impossible to get to the trunk hatch button. The odometer has been on the fritz for about 10 years. The antenna does not go up and down, and the strero is beginning to get staticky. The seatbelts in the back never retracted very well. And the emergency brake handle snapped off. However, all things considered, as far as functionality of a car is considered, this car runs like no other car I've driven! A simple tap of the pedal and you have power; and with cruising? Take your foot of the gas and the digital numbers on the speedometer slowly begin to drop down. About 30MPG on the freeway. Not the best brakes, but that just means you have to drive more defensively. Like I said, GM truly created a fun, smooth car to drive with the creation of this model. Thank you for the many memories Buey!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of the Best

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Buick Regal GS new in July of 1989. it is now July 2008 (19 years). It handles like a sports car, is quick and has plenty of power, I could not expect more than it has given. This car was available in either the 2.8 or 3.1 engine, mine is the 3.1. I have never once had to add a quart of oil between changes at 5 - 7000 miles, never had any major engine or transmission repairs, only servicing such as brakes, oil/fluid changes, belts and hoses. About 10 years ago I had the left power window repaired, the computer module replaced, and replaced the headliner. Other than that, nothing but routine maintenance. Though the paint was still pretty good I had it repainted the original color about 5 years ago, and it still looks good. It now has over 275,000 miles and runs as strong as ever. This is an amazing vehicle that I would not trade even now for most of the new ones."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"own a 1996 buick regal custom has the 3.8 v6 i have owned this car since 2005 i have owned it 3 yrs now it had 150000 miles on it when i bought it now i have 195000 miles on it and i have done nothing but put a new set of tires on it i put a new radiator on it and a put new brakes on all 4 wheels other then that the car has been very reliable uses no oil motor doesnt knock or smoke runs like brand new ac gets so cold you can see your breath when its on wife uses the car for work every day and puts major miles on it every day as she is a hospice cna that requires her to travel would recommed to any won wanting a regal paint still in very good shape no peeling or fading bought it for 1400 dollers 3 yrs ago has been a very good investment"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs great, lasts, comfortable. Great all-around car. I recommend this car to anyone looking for an affordable, comfortable, reliable car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

92 Buick Regal Ltd. 3.8Ltr

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this new and fell in love with it. Have 235,000 mi. and it is still purring. replaced water pump, air condition clutch, serpentine belt, brakes & rotors. Reg maintenance-change oil every 5000 mi. Does not use oil, get 30 mi. to gal. One rust spot on fender came this year. I don't want to part with it because it gets me everywhere even during the worst snow & ice storms. Great traction in the front wheel drive and travel through the mountains is wonderful--it likes to free wheel if not put in lower gear for downhill. Comfort of split front cloth seats and leg room great for long trips. Plan to donate it since lots of good travel left in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 1995 GS. Runs great, works great in the snow, extremely comfortable. Had numerous problems with the anti theft key system...bad design on GM's part. I now have over 190k with original engine. Still has power...3800 engine is the best V6!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a fantastic vehicle. I have owned it for over 5 yrs and it has more than 190,000 miles on it. It has never had any major problems. just routine maintenance and it keeps on going. What a workhorse! The GM 3.8 litre is in my opinion their best 6 cyl. engine. It is almost impossible to kill them. I couldn't be happier with this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 8 years. It has never given me a bit of trouble. With routine maitenence, it could go on forever. I have 180,000 on it, and could put many more. I love my Regal. It was by far a great investment!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great reliable car

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been a workshorse...has NEVER given me any mechanical problems and is wonderful for road trips. The trunk is huge and holds a lot. It seems to go on forever. With continuing regular maintenance the car has been virtually trouble free. I have over 150,000 miles on it. I've been very satisfied with my 96 Buick Regal Custom"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Excellent Car

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for more than 3 years, When I bought the 1992 Buikc Regal (as a third owner), it had 56,000 miles on it. I wanted a commute car, and after 3 years I am very happy that the Buick is still with me! Averages 30+ miles on the Highway. Riding comfort is so good. On this oldie we (me and my Wife!) did a 800+ miles one way trip to Kansas and back - No aches or pains! At times I was doing above 95+ still the ride was smooth. Oil changes, Trans flush, Spark plugs replacements, Brake replacements, Oil pan leak fix are some of the repairs I made in last 3 years. But I think these maintenance would fit other cars too. I have added 60K miles on it, I captured the moment the odometer turned 100,000 - using my cell. Hoping to capture the 200,000 reading..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

super economy,comfort,power

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"93 GS coupe, 3.8, loaded, owned since new, 150,000 miles. 20 mi/gal for short city trips in winter (lots of stop & starts/traffic) to 40 mi/gal on longer summer highway in O/D. (average 25-35). Change oil at manual specs. No oil adds required between changes. Lots of power when you need it in any gear range. This has been a super low maintenance car. Just change oil & tires as required and drive, drive, drive. I understand Buick has tied with Lexus this year (2007) for #1 car,,,, not surprising at all"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The 3800 engine is one of the most reliable available, trumped only by Ford's 3.0 liter OHV engine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Have 2 a 1991 Grand Sport with the 3.8 and a 1994 Custom with the 3.8 the 1991 has over 455,000 miles on it and have never replaced a single gasket. It doesn't burn and oil and still gets 28 mpg. The 1994 has never had any major work and still gets 35mpg+. GM should have continued to make the 3.8 as original the engine is a tank. If you want a good reliable car find one and buy it. They are hard to come across though. I plan to keep them both until the motor blows up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this '93 regal in '06 with about 60K miles on it and have not been disappointed. The car was very well maintained with no defects and I have kept up taking care of it. There are now 76K miles on it and the only problems I have had were: drivers side window regulator motor burned out, replaced coils ($60) and the a/c is broken. Otherwise, it is very reliable, gets good gas mileage and is THE most comfortable car I have ever ridden in. The owner previous to me had a special switch installed to raise the antenna as during the winter it would freeze over and burn out. But no engine/transmission problems in its 14 year history."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Great Car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast comfortable silent and very reliable will never need a mechanic if its well taken care of"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I Love My Car!

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, Comfortable Ride. Good Gas Mileage!"

Cons: "No Cup Holders/Cd Player. Power windows/mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a few months now and because it is 15 years old, I've had to have some work done. Luckliy my father is an auto mechanic so I got the best price possible for all parts and labor. *Alternator"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It is a great car, it is very, very reliable...

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price to own, reliabilty, good equipment"

Cons: "Bad gas milage, small interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, and i would recommend it to anyone who needs cheap, used but reliable car..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its not all beat up runs great never breaks down

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,363

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never fails me runs great smooth"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very comfotable seats/ride. Poor quality/engine.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfotable ride and seats."

Cons: "Poor quality engine and interior parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My 1996 Buick Regal Limited has been a very comfortable riding car. Front seats are larger than any new car today (22"W x 21"L). This gives excellent support under the knees for big and tall persons. Unfortunately, it suffers from the poor quality of most GM cars in the 1990s. Many internal hardware and plastic pieces fell off or broke over time. Multiple repairs under the hood by the Buick Dealer in the $1000 - $2000 range over the years that I never experienced with my Honda Accord or Civic. The Worst is the Regal now struggles up hills and needs a new engine with only 162000 miles on it. My wife can only use it for local driving. My 1992 Ford Explorer has 247000 miles and is still going strong with 4 wheel drive plowing through snow. Before the Buick I had 1991 Chevy Suburban that required a new transmission at 49000 miles and an engine rebuild at 126000 miles. So, I wouldn't trust any GM vehicle from the 1990s."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable and an ease to drive. Great gas mileag

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still rides like a dream. Few minor issues with a/c, but great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

dam great car

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove mine to 350,000 miles before selling for $2,000. I kept it in perfect condition, added nice reflective window tint, and a nice sound system. She was my baby. I'd recommend this car to anyone, especially when it comes to reliability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable and durable

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a 93 Regal Custom 4D sedan in 1999 with 82,000 miles on it. Still running strong w/original engine and transmission at 258,000 miles. Runs good in snow, body still looks good, original stainless steel exhaust is still in good shape except the muffler that was replaced at 247,000 miles. Repaired leak in raditor in 2009. Replaced main computer in 2007 and again in 2009 along with the A/C compressor. Had a few headaches with poor quality aftermarket parts (rear disc brake calipers, struts, alternator, A/C compressor, and computer). Gets 21 mpg in town. On the highway at 70 mph, it gets 28 mpg in hilly terrain, and 32 mpg in flat terrain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car under the Certified Used Car Program in 1999, with 22,000 miles on it. It now has 131,000 miles on it (2010). It uses no oil between changes (3000 to 5000 miles). There is absolutely no rust on it, and looks like new! Remarkable for Wisconsin climate. Good power with the 3.8L engine, and 27-28 MPG on the highway, and 18MPG in town."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, February 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this vehicle with 180000 miles on it and it now has 206000 miles on it and i havent had a single problem with it, it still runs strong and cleans up real nice and all the power options and a/c still work really well"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.