Go

2004 Buick Rainier

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

I love this SUV

By on Wednesday, April 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort Plus it turns on a dime."

Cons: "The forward cup holder is in a bad location."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 12 years. It has been reliable and dependable. It drives like a dream, nice and smooth. Takes bumps fantastic and I haven't been able to find anything so comfortable. If they still made this vehicle I would buy it again. I get an average of 19 miles per gallon too. It has great power and all the bells and whistles."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really love my Buick Ranier. I have used it with family and friends and to take my huskies places."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Will drive forever!

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Raineer in January of 2005, one of the best vehicles I have ever owned! very comfortable, rides like a luxury vehicle, always dependable and I have never had a problem w/ this vehicle in the 4.5 years I have owned it. It still looks good, and I too wil drive it till the wheels fall off! Couldn't have bought a better little SUV!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Never trading it in.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE my ranier. The AWD rocks. My hubby normally drives big trucks, and is usually uncomfortable in my (smaller) vehicles, but loves the ranier. Very reliable, have driven it all over the country on road trips. The front cup holder is in a bad spot. If there's a cup in there when you shift into park, you will pinch your finger. Other than that, this is the best vehicle i've ever owned as far as quality, value, accessories, etc. Very quiet cabin and very smooth ride. I will keep the vehicle until the wheels fall off!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very luxurious, I drove it off the showroom floor in 2005 and it has been running like a top ever since. Like a lot of others, I would like to have more/better placement of, cupholders, but that's a minor incovenience. I have been from KY to Florida, South Carolina, Georgia, Ohio, Illinois, Tennessee, etc, etc, and I wouldn't hesitate to hop in it and drive to California today. A very reliable vehicle with lots of V8 muscle and a smooth ride. It was a bit pricey for a midsize but luxury costs money. Also has plenty of room, and I'm 6'3" and around 280 pounds so that's saying something."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Rainier near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.