To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Buick Lucerne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Great car

By on Thursday, July 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big comfortable car with great handling"

Cons: "Don't enjoy parking it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in almost every respect. Just a bit too big for us, but is very enjoyable to drive and better than expected fuel economy. Every time I drive another car and come back to it, I marvel at how much better the suspension is (on the V8 model) than any other car."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This vehicle appears to be a very good purchase

By on Friday, March 24, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent vehicle. Performs well."

Cons: "Well, I really wanted a pickup truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle back in June of 16 at a local dealer near Columbia, SC. Though it was nearly 10 years old, it only had about 35k miles on it. All my life I have purchased used vehicles for my personal transportation. I took the vehicle through my standard set of checks for making a purchase, and it passed very well. I am 67 years old, recently retired, and the vehicle is perfect for picking up the grand kids at school, and for short trips to visit family 200 miles away in NC. I did my first oil change a month or two ago, and it is almost ready for another (oil-filter every 3k miles). It is a good car, and I plan to drive it for at least 200k miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Last year of Buick's best car.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Top of the line for the price range."

Cons: "Front wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is what they mean when they say ' This is not your Father's Buick '"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Perfect Car

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No longer in production"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the CXS model of the Lucerne. Quite simply, it is the perfect car for anyone wanting a large luxury V8 sedan without the high price of a Cadillac, Lexus, or Mercedes. The car is fast, it feels heavy, it is quiet, it is luxurious, it is comfortable, it is filled with gadgets, and I get 28mpg on the highway. It has 88,000 miles on it, and I've put gas in it, changed the oil every 6,000 miles, and replaced the tires once. It is the most reliable car I've ever owned. I still get people stop me in parking lots to compliment me on the car and ask about it. It is my second Buick, and I've converted several friends and coworkers to the brand. I will say it again, this is the perfect car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Luxury Car

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, great features safety"

Cons: "fuel economy poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our second Lucerne and they are great for long range driving. Very, very comfortable ride and really pretty quiet. Fuel economy should be better. Creature comforts like air conditioned seats plus safety items like lane change and blind spot alert. Overall great car for the family. Its a shame that GM eliminated Lucerne for 2012."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Lucerne near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.