Go

2008 Buick Lucerne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Better than expected

By on Sunday, January 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is likely the only GM vehicle that I would buy other than a truck. The quality of the Lucerne matches the quality of the quality foreign name vehicles. I remember the days of buying a GM vehicle and returning several times for service to get it right. No longer the case with the Lucerne. I am really enjoying it and it is still like new."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, July 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big comfortable car with great handling"

Cons: "Don't enjoy parking it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car in almost every respect. Just a bit too big for us, but is very enjoyable to drive and better than expected fuel economy. Every time I drive another car and come back to it, I marvel at how much better the suspension is (on the V8 model) than any other car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very Nice Ride

By on Saturday, February 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased a 2009 Lucerne Super in October 09, and probably paid too much, but this car is a joy to own. Smooth ride, lots of power and it is very roomy. My wife actually picked out the car, Diamond White Tricoat, beautiful. Gas mileage in the city not too good, but highway mileage is much better (23-25). This is a Cadillac in disguise (DTS) without the 60K pricetag. My only regret is that I didn't wait longer as 0% came out in Nov. All in all a wonderful car and a great warranty (4 Yr/ 50K)."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED TOYOTA FOR LAST TWENTY YEARS. 2006 MODEL OF TOYOTA AVOLONA WAS NOT APPEALING. WE PURCHASED THE LUCERNE. MILEAGE NOT AS GOOD AND VISIBLITY BLIND SPOTS FOR THE DRIVERIN THE LUCRENE MORE SO THAN THE AVOLONA. AS WELL AS VISIBLITY IN BACKING. EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THE SAME. VERY IMPRESSIVE LOOKING VEHICLE. LOTS OF COMMENTS FROM OTHER DRIVERS. WOULD BUY ANOTHER ESPECIALLY IF THEY CAN GET THE MILEAGE PER GALLON UP."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like the style handling and quite frankly I get 30 miles on the highway. Mine is black with chrome wheels and I gets lots of compliments on the car. Rides great. PS. Great car, regardless of age if you like comfort at a reasonable price. Visibility is a negative but the only one I've found."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Lucerne near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.