To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Not My Fathers Buick

By on Sunday, November 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a hard time switching to a Buick after years of driving Corvettes and SUV's but I figured it was about time to grow up. My Dad always drove Buick's so I stopped at the local dealer to get me a look. This Car is awesome, Nothing like my Fathers old Buick. It is a smooth ride, comfortable, quiet, with clean lines and it turns heads like my Vet did. It doesn't accelerate like a Vet or Camero but I never thought it would. If you want a great car, run to the dealer and grab one of these."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Looks beautiful; poor gas mileage!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,574

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "Very poor gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My car is beautiful, but it only gets 13 mpg. That would be ok if gas were $2.00/ gal; but at $5.00/ gal it is no good. I tried 4 cyl car, but that was awful! I got the 6 cyl and no one told me how bad the gas mileage would be. I am so disappointed. I have only driven Buicks, but this was a big mistake. Front door not wide enough for bad knees. Steering wheel doesn't move high enough."

23 people out of 26 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Monday, September 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, ride, interior space and quietness"

Cons: "None for us"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife bought a 2011 CXS w/ 18" chrome wheels fwd and V6 after someone totaled her 2005 Lexus ES330. She and I love this car in comparison. After reading the negative reviews, I will agree the, trunk is kind of small but our family of three went to Disney for a week with no problems even though my wife had a suitcase for herself ;-). Yes the A pillars are large but I can only think of a very few times that it has even caused a concern. Yes there are some blind spots but I recommend having the blind spot indicator that shows in the rear view side mirrors which works really well, not to mention the review camera. The negatives aside, this car rides and handles extremely well with a very quiet cabin. The seats are comfortable for all day driving and the back seat space is awesome! The high performance front struts do cancel any torque steer. The radio, navigation and air controls are easy to use and work great. The cool thing is that we have had more compliments with this car than any other ever including the Lexus. This car is great to look at even standing still. It has been very realible so far."

37 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Service Bullitins Galore

By on Wednesday, June 2, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"CXS-Keyless entry has major problems. Causes seat functions not to work and makes the remote start range terrible. GM has no fix and if you complain they just run you in circles. Trim falling off. Front bumper coming loose. Great looking car but run in the other direction if your looking at this car!"

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Ride with comfort and performance!

By on Saturday, June 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good pricing, handling and luxe interior."

Cons: "The center console is hard to access due to lid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my '14 Leather AWD for 20 months and remain impressed with the ride, performance and technology. Being 68, I've had my share of autos, a mix of luxury and performance nameplates. This car is solidly in my Top 10."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best, most enjoyable car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and economical."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I pay this one off, I plan to trade it for another one. It gets 29.2 mpg overall. Since day one."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Better than the Lexus, Jaguar, Infinity etc!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CXS has more features buy but burns more gas w/ v6"

Cons: "The 18'' wheels make for a smoother ride than 19''"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared to the other Midsized vehicles... lol the Lacrosse not only looks better but beats some of them in price! My CXS is fully loaded"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Beautiful car with many issues

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful looking car, great comfort of driving"

Cons: "Quality of built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Buick has built a great looking car, but quality is still an issue. In the past year and a half (86,000 miles done in that time), had steering wheel replaced (wood trim started to crack), had repeated problems with sun roof shade (it still does not close all the way, in spite of few trips to the dealer), had few mechanical issues (catalytic converter had to be replaced), roof lining got loose at the corners of the sun roof and had to be replaced, rubber sills at the window start to come off in cold weather, will have to make another trip to the dealer soon. If you plan to buy this car, extended warranty is a must. Comfort of driving is what got me to buy this car, still love it, but becoming a personal friend with the service department at my dealer is not what I had in mind when I decided to buy a Buick. GM has to seriously start to work on improving the quality of this car, improve its mileage, and improve the visibility if they want to compete with the likes of Lexus."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Switched from BMW to this car

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, handling, power, roomy and comfortable."

Cons: "Mileage could be a little better. Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every ten years I try and buy an American made car and until this car I have always been disappointed. It's a 2011 and I have 25000 miles on it and it has been great. I have used it for family trips with 2 kids and a teenager in the back seat with no problem. I had a BMW which I liked a lot and I have to say that the La Crosse compares favorably to the BMW. Not quite as responsive but nothing that I notice a lot. I saw complaints about trunk space but I can't agree (maybe previous years had a problem). There is definitely a blind spot issue but I have the side radar warning and the backup camera so I have learned to get around it. Very comfortable even for passengers. So pleased I can finally buy an American car I bought my wife the Enclave for Christmas."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

nicest car I have ever driven

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent fuel economy and not one squek or rattle"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extreme mixed emotions!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,400

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great price for all the bells and whistles."

Cons: "Car really does not have a definitive identity.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my 2010 CXS for about 1.5 years. I have some mixed emotions. I think the design is beautiful. Really pretty to look at. I have the white Tri coat pearl option and the gas cap and the plastic bumper are a darker shade. The bumper is not flush with the body of the car. The ride for the CXS is not what I would call "Smooth". With the 19" wheels"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had it just over 6 months, no problems. It's a pleasure to drive."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

CXS

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never thought I would buy a Buick... Now I'm buying a second one."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Think Twice Before Buying!

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,080

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful Car, great gas mileage, nice options"

Cons: "No Spare Tire, Poor visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I purchased this car almost a year ago after doing considerable research and comparisons to other 2012 vehicles. I read all the reviews and test drove two Lacrosse's before making a final purchase. From the beginning I have never felt comfortable driving this car because of the poor visability. The side posts of the car plus the head rests block a large area that leaves you blind when pulling out of an intersection or even my driveway. The sides of the car are so high that its hard to see medians that separate lanes and I have run over them twice because I couldn't see them. Traveling in heavy traffic is a bit daunting because you feel like you can't see all the cars around you even with the "blind spot" feature. The front end of the car drags my driveway every time I pull in and out. Also, the front is so low that if I pull too close to a concrete parking "stop" it scrapes the paint off the front of the car. THEN what I didn't know about and had no reason to ask is that this car does not come with a spare tire - not even a "doughnut". I recently ran over a nail on I-85 and barely made it to the next exit before the tire went flat. My only option was a can of Fix A Flat and a pump. No tire! Since I had a hole in my tire big enough that Fix A Flat wasn't going to take care of it, I had to be towed 27 miles to an APPROVED Buick/GMC dealership, passing a GMC dealership on the way that apparently was not APPROVED. The tire couldn't be repaired so I had to wait several hours while a tire from an APPROVED tire store could be found, transported to the dealership and put on my car. The flat tire happened at 8:30 a.m. and I got my car back at 1:30 in the afternoon with a cost of $250. With no spare tire, your choices are limited. I could have been stranded in a dangerous place or left waiting on the interstate until an APPROVED towing company could be found and dispatched. GMC apparently left off the spare tire to achieve better gas mileage. But this action could leave you stranded with no choice but to wait by the side of the road. My husband checked into purchasing a spare tire and at first was told there were none available even though there is a place in the trunk to put a spare tire. Now we are told that they are hard to get but the dealership can order us one for a price of nearly $600. My car has all the bells and whistles which are very nice, but I could do with less "bells" for better visability and my own spare tire. Think twice before you buy this one. I'm shopping for another vehicle WITH A SPARE TIRE!"

33 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Beautiful Car - Poor Visability

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great looking car."

Cons: "A safety concern with such poor visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"What were they thinking when they made this car? I should have gotten the backup camera. Yes, it is a beautiful vehicle; however, my visibility when backing up is very poor. My general visibility when driving this care is not good. I have a 4 cylinder engine, and my mileage is only 19.2 mpg for city driving. I receive compliments on what a great looking car I have. I like the look of the interior and the exterior."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is one of the finest cars I have driven.

By on Friday, August 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like riding in living room, but more comfortable!"

Cons: "Blind spots I would suggest the warning option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car on the highway.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had the 2011 Lacrosse for 3 years and it is a great car. Runs great and very smooth on the highway. The only difficulty I have with the vehicle is that visibility out the front of the vehicle is unusually cluttered by the large side mirrors and roof supports. Makes for some tricky intersections at times."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent luxury sedan with all upgrades

By on Tuesday, January 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort of expensive luxury car; every convenience"

Cons: "no interior trunk release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"one owner; serviced by dealer every 5,000 miles; one driver, no accidents or body damage for life of car; paint excellent condition, tires fairly new, interir excellent;"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Jerky drive makes the car less than desirable

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,250

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great looking"

Cons: "Jerky drive, not a good value for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The transmission jerks, severly sometimes, when you let off the gas to slow down. Everyone that rides with me is surprised that it does that since Buick is suppose to be high quality. Dealership can find nothing wrong with the car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

visibility very poor.

By on Saturday, September 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handles well and sharp looking so far few problems"

Cons: "lots of blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"gigantic head rests and small back windows make me feel like I'm in a cage. I'm learning to use mirrors more but still not comfortable in traffic."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!!

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,346

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features"

Cons: "Sight Lines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded up from the 2011 Buick Regal (which I loved) the 2013 Lacrosse is NOT a disappointment! I got the Premium II (minus navigation due to On-Star a mistake) however, the features are totally enjoyable. The sound system Harman Kardon is perfect with surround-sound (very nice). The car is very quiet and extremely comfortable; I get compliments all the time by valets. The Lacrosse handles well and the safety features off-set the view issue just adjust to the car attributes. My favorite feature heads-up, cool seats, heated steering wheel and expanded sun roof. When this lease expires I plan to try the 2014 or 2015 what a great car, just treat yourself."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It's a beauty!

By on Friday, May 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, great engine, technology equipped"

Cons: "Poor lateral visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 Lacrosse CXS has everything you need. It's one of the smoothest rides I've ever had and the HUD technology experience brings the driver to a totally different level!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Ultimate Highway Cruiser

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Quiet, Reliable"

Cons: "Average handling, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I spend a lot of time in the car, especially on the interstate. This car is PERFECT for long road trips. I pay a little bit in the mileage department (typically get around 28 mpg cruising along at 75), but the comfort level makes up for it. The only thing that would make this car better is if the handling (cornering, braking, etc.) were better, and perhaps a slightly more spacious trunk. Since I didn't buy it to take to the track, though, it serves its purpose and serves it well. I genuinely love spending time in this car. We look for excuses to take road trips in it."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sexy Montral!

By on Saturday, November 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am so happy with my CXL Lacrosse. I bought it in September 2010. It is amazing, the ride is smooth, it shuts out the noise from the outside world and I feel like I'm floating in space. You won't regret this purchase!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful auto

By on Friday, November 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We looked at BMW Mercedes and Lexus. We saw the Lacrosse and fell in love. The car is a year old and has not been to the dealer once. GM has won back a customer. We love the Buick."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.