Go

2009 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 63 | Next

Numerous problems

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"The transmission acted up around 6000 miles. Dealer "fixed". Went out again at 12000 miles. Vehicle warranty expired. Had to have new transmission installed at my expense. Ignition faulty. (Warranty expired.) New shaft in steering column. (Warranty expired.) Starter replacement. (Warranty expired.) Battery replacement. Groaning noise when backing up and turning wheel to left. This vehicle has cost me $2450 in repairs since the warranty ran out. I don`t want to invest any more money in the car, and seriously considering trading it in, but not for another GM product. This is a CXS "top of the line"? I must admit that it is a nice driving car with a great engine, but not worth it with all the other problems."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Reliable Car.

By on Friday, February 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfy and great to drive."

Cons: "Gas Mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has never let me down or stranded. The Gas Mileage could be better. 22-24 on the expressway. I had a Regal GS Superchsrged that got 30-32. Same basic 3.8 Liter Engine. It has a nice quiet interior and quite comfortable. But that's what Buicks are all about. Overall it's been a Very Nice Car. But with 99000 Miles it's ready to be traded in. Great Car that I hate to see go, but another Buick caught my eye."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love IT!!

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, Nice engine, Beautiful interior"

Cons: "I do not have an MP3 jack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Buick and I absolutely love this car!! The leather seats are beautiful and easy to clean. Wood panel is a great touch. Ride is smooth. I'm 25 and let me tell you Buick is not a grandma car anymore!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Performer all around

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very pleased with this vehicle. Excellent performance. One problem with suspension but under warranty, fixed and no additional problems. Have 42,000 miles and it is as tight as new, just a little "road feel" in the steering but seems typical with Buicks. Plannng on buying a new LaCrosse when lease is up."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"just bought it. my wifes car , we love it and we live in alaska with notmuch road system put6 10 miles on it today"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.