Go

2008 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 312 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

reliable transportation-nice interior-good milage

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"purchased from dealer but was never able to fix front end noise when turning. dealer has gone out of biz"

COMFORTABLE, SMOOTH RIDE AND NO PROBLEMS

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "NICE RIDE, COMFORTABLE, LIKE THE STYLING."

Cons: "CITY MPG GETS AROUND 17 - 18 MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW, THE STYLING STILL LOOKS GOOD TODAY. DON'T HAVE ALOT OF MILES ON THE CAR BUT IT HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR FOR ME AND THE FAMILY. ENGINE IS THE 3800V6. WISH IT GOT BETTER MILEAGE IN THE CITY, ONLY GETS ABOUT 17 - 18 MPG. HIGHWAY IS MUCH BETTER AT AROUND 30 MPG. COMFORTABLE AND SMOOTH RIDE, AT 6'4 THIS CAR HAS ENOUGH LEG ROOM. WOULD BUY ANOTHER BUICK WHEN IT'S TIME."

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to dive."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Buick La Crosse, love the way it drives, very confortable ride. Also love the convenience of the OnStar Services and most of all, I'm proud to own an American made car."

great ride

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks classy in and out and usa"

Cons: "none worth noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awesome for midsize"

Nice car, nice drive and looks good

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,850

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks good and nioce to drive"

Cons: "Sits a liitle low and hard to get in and out for a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would recomend this car."

good driving

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"on star, interior very nice,"

My grown-up car

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, good gas mileage on hwy, sporty look"

Cons: "Bad gas mileage around town, no heated backseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it is my grown-up car. Took 5,000 mile road trip with teenage daughter and it was totally comfortable and great on gas on the highway. I love the looks, a sporty girlie car, not fuddy-duddy or stuffy even though its a Buick! Heated leather seats are a must and they are great!"

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,229

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth"

By on Tuesday, April 19, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 7, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent car for city and highway driving. Great gas mileage on highway around 30 mpg. Enough power to merge and move quickly away from oncoming traffic. No real mechanical problems, replaced water pump, brakes. Car is easy to maintain and rides comfortably on long trips. I started using synthetic oil immediately after purchasing the car and have not had a tune up. It still runs great and constantly passing all smog tests with flying colors."

By on Sunday, October 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Well Built Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best cars I've owned"

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice

By on Tuesday, November 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Buick has made a world class vehicle with the La Crosse. It's exactly what I want ansd need. Thank you"

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very Nice Vehicle. Drives like a BMW. In fact replaced BMW with this and am certainly happy. Doesn't have big ticket name in Buick, but not big ticket price either. With teh 100,000 mile warranty, you are in good hands."

Great Car

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded my '99 Grand Prix, which I absolutely loved, for my '08 LaCrosse CX. It's classy, yet has a somewhat sporty look, & I have grown to love this car too. I mainly chose this over others because of the 3800 engine (sadly no longer made) and the 5 year warranty, opposed to 4 yrs on most others. It is very comfortable, great on gas & have had no problems."

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just purchased 07. previously owned cadillacs,and would match this car as a road car against the caddy's any day. Recent trip with hiway and city driving avg. 29.1 mpg. Can't beat that. Would definitely recommend. Yeah I know we the people now own GM, but I think they really got this one right."

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding - My 2007 CX rides like a Caddy. Very Happy."

By on Friday, May 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.