To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 309 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Luxury Car Without the Luxury Price

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2005 new about 5 years ago. It's the nicest car I have ever owned. Ride is smooth, quite, and comfortable and plenty of power. The CXL also provides a luxurious impresive look. You get the look, ride, and comfort of a luxury car without paying a luxury price. I took the 2010 Lacross CXL, for a test drive the other day and was extremely impressed. GM took a good car and made it even better. It's a lot of car for around $30,000."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Eclat

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Lacrosse is a great car. Bought this new in 2005. It is the CXS with all options including chrome. Five years later the car is impressive. I was coming out of an eatery two weeks ago and a couple was standing on the sidewalk discussing and admiring the car. I answered their questions and they want one. My wife drives this to her school and loves OnStar, the built in phone, heated leather seats, luxury ride, etc. Can't go wrong with this automobile."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car/Value

By on Saturday, January 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have one daughter with a BMW and one with a Lexus. My LaCross is quiter than those, smoother than those, rides way better than those. And it did not cost near as much. It is so sad that GM does not tell the story of their cars better. I definitely am going to buy a 2010 LaCross and I think more people should give LaCross an objective test before buying any car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever had

By on Sunday, December 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i only got rid of the car because the 2010 buic k is fantastic! The 2005 was flawless except for some paint fade on the hood."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Rattletrap

By on Monday, May 11, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Impressed by the JD power 5 stars for dependability, I bought this 2005 CXL in November 2008. Have been less impressed since. The dash looks solid but touch anyware and it creaks. Leather seats are too hard on long drives. Buick should understand that when a 36 yr old drives a car over road joints and bumps, he/she expects to hear a thud-thud. No clong-clong, dhing-dhing or zing -zing. Only reason I recommend this car is used car value. I got this car with 13500 miles on it for $14100."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Buick. It is comfortable,good looking, responsive. It may be considered a senior car but so what--I am a senior and I like comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 Buick LaCross

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My friends say that I am the only 22 year old driving a buick. However, though they tease me, they are the first to volunteer that we take it on road trips. It's a smooth, comfortable, good looking car car and for it's size the gas milage is just right. I'm looking forward to a few good years in this car. I love to drive it and my family loves riding in it. It has class and looks great going down the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth Ride,Handles Great,Lots of room even with a car seat in rear,Good on gas for its large size 25+, a real keeper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

'08 LaX Super

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've put about 7,000 miles on our car and have never had a problem. I was a little apprehensive about its active fuel management system (aka DOD), but my fears have been put to rest. The car drives and rides like a dream. Trust me, the 5.3 liter (LS4) engine has more than enough power when you need it. We also get nice complements whenever we go shopping or stop for gas on long trips. I would highly recommend this car for other "baby boomer" performance enthusiasts like us."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 Lacrosse - Fantastic

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This shimmering ice blue beauty owns the road. Excellent, quiet ride in the greatest comfort means you arrive at your destination relaxed and happy. Gas mileage is better than stated at 24-25 city and 36-37 highway. I'm delighted and would not hesitate to recommend this sexy car! Kudos to Buick again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

poor gas mileage

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This 2007 cxl is fully equipped and is reliable and has moderately comfortable seats, but the gas mileage is poor-overall average is only 21.7 and the dealer says this tests "within parameters" but has no recommendations to improve it, and I am a very conservative driver. Also the car has had a vibration in the suspension at 35-45 mph since new that the dealer cannot correct. Overall I am disappointed with this nearly $30,000 vehicle. It is my last Buick and possibly my last GM product unless the seating comfort level increases dramatically in the cars. Comfort and mpg were the main reasons I bought this car and I am satisfied with neither."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS AUTO HANDLES AS WELL IF NOT BETTER THAN MY CADILLIAC DTS. THIS CAR IS FULLY LOADED WITH EVERYTHING BUT NAVIGATION AND THE PRICE WAS INCREADABLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SMOOTH RIDING AUTO TO EVERYONE I TALK TO THANKS ALOT BUICK."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The passenger power seat was not entirely comfortable for my wife. It needed a lumbar support such as the drivers seat had which satisfied my wife. Very quiet except for the beepers that sound off when backing up. That bugs my wife. Overall, a very nice car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the retired set

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is as quiet a car as I've ever owned. It has plenty of go and handles well in any driving situation I've encountered. Others may not feel OnStar as a big plus but I sure do. It's like an insurance policy with the added advantage of current/real time checkups to be sure you are keeping every-thing up to par. It's roomy and well appointed, even in the lower cost CX version."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"good quality,nice riding car, very enjoyable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car except for lousy gas mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable. Have owned various makes, Buick

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"is my favorite."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Buick I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, little to no repairs or recalls."

Cons: "Poor rear view side vision."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great all around Auto"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable, comfortable, nice to drive

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good handling, comfortable, lousy gas mileage 17 city"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

buick for life. this is one of the best i ever own

By on Saturday, March 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the best. looking to try enclave next."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Came out of 2 seater roadster to drive this Buick

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "design, grill, comfort, quiet, Super has the HP"

Cons: "needs blue tooth, better mpg in city, cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a jewel red tint Super. Truly a rare car in the American automobile traditions. Plenty of horses, quiet, stable ride, with little body roll. Leather option well worth the money. stereo excellent for factory. In town MPG not so good. Would like to have indicator showing when engine goes from 8 cylinders to 4. Never sure that it does."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth riding, comfortable and reliable

By on Tuesday, April 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, spacious and great riding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never had any problmes with the vehicle. Had a small amount of routine work done, but nothing serious. No accidents. Only 1 previous owner. It was in almost brand new condition when we purchased it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not much mileage; most dependable car ever

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Covered above"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very quiet and comfortable car.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable - great for long drives @ 30 mpg"

Cons: "Styling, even when new, was very dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car with excellent, quiet ride at 30 mpg on open highway at speed limit. A solid value, but not real exciting in appearance. Looks like a old, gray-haired guy's car -- which is correct as I am an old, gray-haired guy. I think the later models are better looking and have some useful new electronics. The leg room in the back seat is adequate, but smaller than I would have expected. I understand that this space is increased in newer models. But, all-in-all, this a very nice vehicle. No service has been needed yet -- at 45,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.