To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I averaged 28mpg in city and highway. Got 32mph when I drove to Chicago. One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. The only problem was that it had a tad too much wind noise at high speeds."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Front doors are small and do not open far enough. Comfortable & quiet ride. V-6 has good acceleration and the 4 wheel disc ABS brabibg system is excellent. Good trunk space. Just make the front doors open more."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

saved our lives

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"had a horrible wreck - totalled car - walked away - my favorite car ever ! will get another"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and looks great, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for what seems like ages. Run great and looks new. A little care goes a long way."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LaCrosse has been very reliable. Simple regular oil changes and maintenance work."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and good-performing sedan

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performance and reliability; smooth running"

Cons: "Mediocre stereo sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of my '06 LaCrosse. My previous car was a '94 Buick Park Avenue. Compared to the Park Avenue the LaCrosse is equally quiet and smooth-running (both have the familiar 3.8 litre V-6, not supercharged.) However I did prefer the soft ride and large interior of the Park Avenue. The LaCrosse is less of a boulevard cruiser but its ride is quite comfortable. The standard stereo system is powerful but has a booming bass quality that I don't care for, so I have to tinker with the tone settings a lot. At 6 years old and 67,000 miles, there are no problems with the car and no known major mechanical problems in its history. I would recommend this type of car to anyone looking for a comparable sedan in its price range."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

By on Saturday, July 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only had this car 11 days and i love it . 2007 cxl with 55,400 miles. best thing was price, only 10,600 dollars. 3800 v-6 is peppy but also thirsty average 20mpg.filly loaded w/remote start, which i didn't know it had till i brought her home. buick are supposed to be old people cars, but still are sporty[looks like mercedes in front] i'm 45 but feel like a 20 year old behind the wheel! car gets plenty of stares."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my LaCrosse for over a year now. I purchased it used with 10, 000 miles on it. Never had any problems with it. It has the high out put engine so the mpg is a little low but ok. I get 21-22 in city driving and 26 on the highway. If you need power it is there from the start or passing on the highway. It is a very comfortable ride and can adjust to meet any need. Only down side is no MP player due to being marketed to an older genreation but I am 40 and love the looks and style just needs a few newer tech toys to make it a totally awesome vehicle. I would not trade it for the very few short comings. I purchased it for a work vehicle to drive clients and co-workers."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my LaCrosse

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '05 new. I drive 100 miles per day and love this car. Very reliable and dependable. My husband has a blind spot when he drives my car. Doesn't seem to have much head room for a average man. Perfect for me. 27-30 mpg. Never a minutes trouble"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2005 Buick LaCrosse from a local dealer and my friends thought I was crazy because the car had 80000 miles on it when I bought it in 2007. That mileage told me that it had been mostly driven "highway" and hadn't experienced a lot of "stop & go". I have never had a moment of regret! It is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned, gets 30+ mph highway & 26+ overall avg. mph. I love the dual climate control, the split bench seat with the fold-down console and the remote start. If & when it's time to trade again, I wouldn't hesitate to try to find another LaCrosse. I LOVE this car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick LaCrosse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.