Go

2011 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 37 | Next

DOES NOT LIVE UP TO HYPE

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have found this car reliable, but rife with quirks. To begin with, the transmission quite simply sifts the worst of any vehicle i have ever owned - especially in mountains. It has rattles and squeaks. The leather seats are hard as a rock. Mileage is far below expectation - much worse than a Lincoln MKX that we just rented for a month. We can hear the power steering pump at any turn of the wheel. The engine/transmission is very noisy - especially at low speeds. Due to the large front pillars, visibility is terrible out of the windshield. We are amazed at the positive hype this car has received. It is - at best - an average automobile."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Drives and rides very well.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room, drives and handles very well in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"As I am retired I want to go down to 1 car, the bank holds the title because I am still paying for it."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

7th Buick

By on Sunday, November 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Use cruse control. If not, will be over 80 and not be aware of excessive speed."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Luxury at it's best

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, comfortable, elegant"

Cons: "Gas mileage is a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, ALL the seats are comfortable to sit in, unlike other SUV's in this class. I would put this up against any "luxury" brand and the Buick Enclave would win."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Sunday, August 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,443

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "lpooks good and rides smooth"

Cons: "lousy gas mileage, blind spots, not enough storage and not enough cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It looks classy and rides smooth. The negatives are lousy gas mielage, blind spots when looking out the back,cup holder in the middle row are in the door so you can't fit a large cup and the storage area not large enough. I just purchased it and I am very disappointed."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love my wife's car!

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comforatable and roomy"

Cons: "Price and gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We needed a vehicle with 3 rows of seats for grandkids. We looked at almost every make/model with 3 rows and it came down to this or a Toyota minivan. I chose the Buick because it seemed so much nicer for the money. In AWD vehicles, engines and mileage were practically the same. I feel that we have purchased a vehicle that will last for many years to come. We tend to keep our vehicles 10 years or more. Nothing like a buick!"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This is my 4th Buick and the poorest gas mileage

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, pretty car"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, lousy GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Very unhappy with the GPS not user friendly Garman much better!! Also the icons for the instrument panel again not user friendly for older people. The ride is great, leg room and general comfort excellent. Mileage poor. Have had 3 prior Buicks this not my favorite"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This car also has Super Protection plan

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,623

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides and drives very good - little road noise cle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car also has super Polysteel Environmental Vehicle Protection (Gold package) and also had a vehicle Service contract"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

LOVE THE ENCLAVE

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, comfortable, wood steering wheel"

Cons: "need to press button to move seat back when exitin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a 2013 Enclave a year ago and love it! It is so stylish and comfortable. The kids love the bucket 2nd row seats and I love the aisle that the car pool kids can walk to the third row easily. I would highly recommend the enclave, a bit pricey but then again you get what you pay for."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best car I have every owned.

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease to drive very comfortable safety features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is by far the best car we have ever owned. It is also the prettiest car. We have had many strangers praise the appearance. Guests praised the comfortable ride and handling. Love the many safety features. Will never own a car without these features."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.