To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

Best 8 Passenger SUV

By on Monday, June 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury at its best"

Cons: "while switching your leg from Accelerator pedal to Brake, you will hit the pads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i was looking for a 7 Passenger in the luxury segment. after checking Audi Q7/ Benz R350, this is the best you will get. Audi/Benz are not worth the $ you spend. Absolute quietness, tons of luxury items, safety and comfort. Very good choice."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2014 Enclave Premium 2WD

By on Saturday, April 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, excellent value, drivetrain, performance."

Cons: "Lack of visibility out of the rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Believe in Buick Quite Tuning. Very smooth, quite and confortable on trips. More than enough power. Excellent gas milage considering the size. The Infotainment system is excellent. The enterior is very confortable, spacious and elegant. The diamond blue piping around the enterior is a very nice touch at night. Cooloed seats are great. No problems in the first 14 months."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Love luxury... go for this car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable drive. Wonderful AC for all"

Cons: "Minimal cargo room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a blessing to our family of 8. Great for long rides that provide lots of comfort and very low noise. I'm spoiled when I drive other cars because they feel so rough."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great car needs modernized push button start etc

By on Monday, February 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Confort and a good drive."

Cons: "engin and drive train are dated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This a great car/truck with all kinds of space. It looks good and drives great."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

HORRIBLE ACCELERATION STUMBLE - I HATE IT!

By on Friday, June 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides good and quiet"

Cons: "ACCELERATION STUMBLE IS CHRONIC - I HATE IT!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Enclave has a horrible acceleration stumble 75% of the time I hate it!! It has gotten worse the older it gets. I have had it since it was new. Dealer claims it is because of the 6 speed transmission, I don't think that's what it is. But, I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER ONE!! This one thing has totally soured me on my Enclave - no matter how great all the rest of my experience with my Enclave has been. Also, battery in it died before it was three years old. General Motors products are showing the cost cutting going into their manufacture."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and easy to drive

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive especially on long trips"

Cons: "Tailgate height not adjustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I found the car to be very comfortable especially on long trips. We've never had a problem with it. Only thing is we wish we had rear view camera. Our next car will be an enclave & will have the camera."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

We love this vehicle.

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just wish we had purchased AWD. We are a bit concerned about the road noise."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

disapointed

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

"Poor gas milage. Average 18.5 Highway miles GM claims 22 highway miles. Hard to smoothly increase speed, car jumps and down shifts. Very poor driving position, can not see the spedometer because of steering wheel. I'm 6ft. tall and when moving seat back far enough for comfortable leg position, can not reach stearing wheel. terrible positioning of heating controls, must take eyes off of road to use. sorry I purchased this car"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

DOES NOT LIVE UP TO HYPE

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have found this car reliable, but rife with quirks. To begin with, the transmission quite simply sifts the worst of any vehicle i have ever owned - especially in mountains. It has rattles and squeaks. The leather seats are hard as a rock. Mileage is far below expectation - much worse than a Lincoln MKX that we just rented for a month. We can hear the power steering pump at any turn of the wheel. The engine/transmission is very noisy - especially at low speeds. Due to the large front pillars, visibility is terrible out of the windshield. We are amazed at the positive hype this car has received. It is - at best - an average automobile."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

will be purchasing new in 2018 Enclave enclave!

By on Saturday, November 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super comfotable esp. air conditioned seats."

Cons: "Front seat moulding could use a stronger material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"85000 miles, a 5050 mile trip and a 9050 mile trip made in a 12 month period. Very comfortable and ready for another extended trip!! Got this vehicle Memorial day 2012 and have had little trouble other than a air oonditioner hose had a leak ($ 400 ) repair out of warrenty. Looking to a 2018 model."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Drives and rides very well.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room, drives and handles very well in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"As I am retired I want to go down to 1 car, the bank holds the title because I am still paying for it."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

7th Buick

By on Sunday, November 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Use cruse control. If not, will be over 80 and not be aware of excessive speed."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Luxury at it's best

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, comfortable, elegant"

Cons: "Gas mileage is a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, ALL the seats are comfortable to sit in, unlike other SUV's in this class. I would put this up against any "luxury" brand and the Buick Enclave would win."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Sunday, August 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,443

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "lpooks good and rides smooth"

Cons: "lousy gas mileage, blind spots, not enough storage and not enough cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It looks classy and rides smooth. The negatives are lousy gas mielage, blind spots when looking out the back,cup holder in the middle row are in the door so you can't fit a large cup and the storage area not large enough. I just purchased it and I am very disappointed."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love my wife's car!

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comforatable and roomy"

Cons: "Price and gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We needed a vehicle with 3 rows of seats for grandkids. We looked at almost every make/model with 3 rows and it came down to this or a Toyota minivan. I chose the Buick because it seemed so much nicer for the money. In AWD vehicles, engines and mileage were practically the same. I feel that we have purchased a vehicle that will last for many years to come. We tend to keep our vehicles 10 years or more. Nothing like a buick!"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This is my 4th Buick and the poorest gas mileage

By on Wednesday, October 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, pretty car"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, lousy GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Very unhappy with the GPS not user friendly Garman much better!! Also the icons for the instrument panel again not user friendly for older people. The ride is great, leg room and general comfort excellent. Mileage poor. Have had 3 prior Buicks this not my favorite"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

This car also has Super Protection plan

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,623

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides and drives very good - little road noise cle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car also has super Polysteel Environmental Vehicle Protection (Gold package) and also had a vehicle Service contract"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

LOVE THE ENCLAVE

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, comfortable, wood steering wheel"

Cons: "need to press button to move seat back when exitin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a 2013 Enclave a year ago and love it! It is so stylish and comfortable. The kids love the bucket 2nd row seats and I love the aisle that the car pool kids can walk to the third row easily. I would highly recommend the enclave, a bit pricey but then again you get what you pay for."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best car I have every owned.

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease to drive very comfortable safety features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is by far the best car we have ever owned. It is also the prettiest car. We have had many strangers praise the appearance. Guests praised the comfortable ride and handling. Love the many safety features. Will never own a car without these features."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I'm done w/ American cars. Always in the shop.

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "pretty and fully equipped"

Cons: "unreliable and annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car 3 years ago loving the look of it and all the features. I get the oil changed regularly and took care of this car. This Enclave has been in the shop for major repairs and a lot of little annoyances such as the tire monitoring device had to be continually reset. Even the DVD unit and driver's side seat heater had to be replaced. It started overheating and they also replaced the engine head and a cylinder. This is just some of the things that have been repaired. I also don't like the way the transmission hesitates. I am not replacing this car with another GM product, Ford or Chrysler. There are too many other car companies that have better products and better service."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Never tire on long trip.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Poor design on size and placement of side view mirrors which greatly diminish visibility. Otherwise You have a good SUV which rides great on the highway."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Have loved this car

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this car is good. The body style looks good. The ride is smooth. The interior design is phenomenal - with 4 compartments in the front alone, room for 8 passengers, electrical outlet, heated seats- it has every amenity I need and want. Would definitely want to buy another one."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

WORST EVER

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This has been an absolute nightmare since I bought the 2008 enclave in August 2009..Engine had to be blown out and major oil leak in which on 2 occasions the oil completely leaked out..trunk will not open..and a recall on the steering column in which still could not be fixed..It has been in the repair shop 36 out of 60 days...Finally I traded it back to the dealer and got a Yukon ..The truck I had previously owned and completely reliable.."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good looking, functional alternative to mini van

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, sleek, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2011 AWD Enclave one year ago and love it. For the design engineers I'll make the following suggestions: include driving direction (N,S,E,W), the steering wheel needs to be able to go a little higher to see instrument panel, my car doesn't always start on the first try (I have to remove and re-insert the key sometimes), when on the slightest incline the car will fall back unless I immediately press on the gas pedal. This has been my favorite car and I have owned Jeep, Toyota and Lexus vehicles. It is a joy to drive every time I get into to it. Love the technology my car offers!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not satisfied

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Not worth the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I've had trouble with the transmission and steering. Very bad gas mileage. No trunk space with third row seat."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.