To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 74 | Next

A wonderful mix of evolving tech and old school

By on Saturday, February 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Engine revs up nicely - good pick up for a AWD Large SUV, Parking break at left foot - old school, Needs right hand lever for wipers like a real car (Acura), Wipers cause radio interference - (in 2016!?), Cruise control gives one mile per hour per click - nice, Piece of roof rack already blew off - not installed properly, Way overpriced, Roomy for passengers and cargo, Good visibility, Key start, Cant stand the touch screen - Ill take a real radio any day."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Don't like it, am looking to get out of it.

By on Monday, August 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Although the build quality ( fit & finish, quality of materials) is generally excellent, everything goes downhill once out on the road. The ride is terrible; trucklike and harsh, not what I expected from Buick. Also, the "premium" leather/heated/full power front buckets are very uncomfortable, especially on a long ride. My best advice to anyone considering this vehicle is to take it for a LONG test drive, over varied surfaces."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Classy Comfort

By on Monday, July 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Family Entertainment, Buick Customer Serv"

Cons: "Drop in value, Electronic Mirrors, Interior Fan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Saab_9_3 & Davo (and others) do a great job explaining this vehicle. It is a luxury ride and a wonderful GM product with plenty of room. Being a military family, we have filled it to the brim, loaded the top, and towed things across many states with no issues and all in quiet comfort. The ride is so smooth with plenty of power but it is still not a sports car. It is also not a 4x4 off-road vehicle but our Enclave has been through snow storms and in the aftermath of a hurricane and on the back roads of Oklahoma and has not once gotten even close to being stuck thanks to the all wheel drive and traction control. The only problems we have had (not self-induced) is the gear inside the driver side mirror has broken so it no longer retracts electronically and the interior fan motor has gotten slightly louder at the lower speeds but it is over 7 years old and approaching 80k miles so I expect to have some minor issues as you would with any vehicle. Gas mileage on ours runs about 17 city/23 highway."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very easy to drive and park."

Cons: "Side mirrors interfere with side vision."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this car. The ONLY change I would suggest is to adjust both side view mirrors. They are large and do interfere with vision to the sides. I own a 2010 and am trading to a 2014 white diamond color, same as my 2010."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

poor fuel milage[13]

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking wood on dash"

Cons: "not worth the money buy a chevy vertion or a ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"overall average,not a highend car.poor seat folding on rear seat,cable broke@500 mls,3rd time used.locks it`s self and locks you out,fuel milage is terrible for this size suv mine is awd.when repair are needed they are scheduled weeks in advance.i think GM has gone to far.floor mats are cheap and don`t last long.has blind spots in several places.back up camera not as good as cheaper car of other makers can`tsee as much to sides."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.